Meeting Register Page

February Full Moon Practice
Full Moon Practice / Wednesday, February 16th, 2022

Join us for a special meditation class honoring the February full moon. Making space to relax into natural cyclical rhythms, we'll explore ways to gently and skillfully channel the emotional and life force energy that often swells as the moon’s gravitational pull becomes more pronounced. Through the lens of mindfulness and its Buddhist origins we’ll also delve into the role full moon days have been playing in personal and collective transformation over centuries, and how this can support our connection to spiritual practice. Class will include a grounding meditation inspired by the natural world, brief eco-dharma talk, time for reflection and a restorative metta meditation (also known as loving-kindness.) No prior experience needed, all warmly welcome. I hope you can join us.

Wednesday, February 16th, 7-8:30pm PST. Tuition is by sliding scale: $12-$15-$18. Limited enrollment. Payments can be made through Venmo (preferred – “Ashley-Dahl-8”) or PayPal (“ashleymargaret9@gmail.com”.)

Please have on hand any props or supports to help you feel comfortable in your body as well as paper and a writing implement.

NOTE: REGISTRATION CLOSES ONE HOUR PRIOR TO START TIME.

7-8:30pm PST / 8-9:30pm MST / 9-10:30pm CST / 10-11:30pm EST

Email me at info@openspacemindfulness.com to inquire about scholarships or with any other questions.

In appreciation,
Ashley

Feb 16, 2022 07:00 PM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Loading
* Required information