Meeting Register Page

Tennessee Press Association Revenue Summit & Ideas Contest Awards Presentation
Thank you for registering for the Tennessee Press Association Virtual Revenue Summit to be held Thursday, Sept. 23 via zoom. We look forward to your participation!

Idea Exchanges: There will be two idea exchanges—Advertising in the morning & Circulation in the afternoon— after each one the session participants will choose the winners by an emailed ballot. We hope you will plan to share an idea or two. Each session will offer prizes of $100, $75 and $50 to the ideas with the most votes.

TPA will announce the 2021 Ideas Contest Winners during the summit. All 200+ winning entries will be displayed during that hour.
Schedule:
9:00 a.m. Central/ 10:00 a.m. Eastern Ryan Dohrn “21 Ideas for 2021” (Advertising)
10:00 a.m. Central/ 11:00 a.m. Eastern Advertising Idea Exchange
1:00 p.m. Central/ 2:00 p.m. Eastern Ideas Contest Awards Slideshow
2:00 p.m. Central/ 3:00 p.m. Eastern Circulation Roundtable Discussion and Hot Ideas Exchange

21 Ideas for 2021 9:00 a.m. Central/ 10:00 a.m. Eastern
Presented by Ryan Dohrn—In this fast-paced online workshop, Ryan Dohrn will share 21 proven and tested revenue ideas that any newspaper can launch for less than $500. Come prepared to learn, laugh, and fall in love with some new ideas to grow your bottom line.

Circulation Roundtable Discussion 2:00 p.m. Central/ 3:00 p.m. Eastern
& Hot Ideas Exchange The Circulation Roundtable Discussion and Hot Ideas Exchange will be moderated by Matthew Wolfe, Adams Publishing Group, and Dale Long, Director of Printing and Distribution for The Greeneville Sun and chair of the Circulation Committee. Participants will share their best revenue-generating and cost-saving tips. Prizes will be offered for the top 3 best ideas as voted on by the participants. Prizes are $100 for best idea, $75 for second best idea and $50 for third best idea.

Sep 23, 2021 09:00 AM in Central Time (US and Canada)

Loading
* Required information