Meeting Register Page

"The 8 A's for Writing Anything" with Jo Parfitt
6:00 am PST / 2:00 pm London / 3:00 pm Vienna / 9:00 pm Perth

In this practical and interactive workshop you will pick up tips and tricks for writing effective and accessible prose in your books and articles. Learn the secret formula for writing a blog post, what academic writers need not do when writing for the public and the importance of the F word. Q and A to follow.

Jo Parfitt has been an expat, a writer and teacher for more than 30 years, has written 32 books and mentored more than 300 new authors. She runs Summertime Publishing, specializing in books by and for people living overseas and runs writers' circle and workshops. In 2020 she launched a writing program inspired by the Life Story Jar to help people write and preserve their precious stories. Visit her website to pick up some freebies and a trial lesson while signing up for one of her online workshops or events. Her websites are www.joparfitt.com and www.summertimepublishing.com.

To see the event webpage, visit: https://www.figt.org/event-4279519

May 5, 2021 02:00 PM in London

Loading
* Required information