Meeting Register Page

Preservation, Restoration and Repair: An Overview of Projects and Considerations in the Southwest US.
August 9, 2022 at 9pm EDT, 8pm CDT, 7pm MDT, 6pm PDT

Preservation, Restoration and Repair: An Overview of Projects and Considerations in the Southwest US.

Outline:
Introductions: Mike Mansur introduces the panel of cavers and webinar topics

Cave Conservation: preservation, purchase, working with governing agencies by Minori Yoshida


Caves, Karst, Cleanup, Hydrology, Google Earth by Michael Moffitt

Cave Restoration: Cleaning, trail re-flagging, cable camo, graffiti removal, by Carrin Rich

Cave Formation Repairs: VSA's, permits, caver education, workshops, soliciting grant funding, public education, wrap up by Mike Mansur

If you have any questions or issues please email the NSS at education@caves.org

Aug 9, 2022 07:00 PM in Mountain Time (US and Canada)

Loading
* Required information