Meeting Register Page

Coming Home to Ourselves Dance-Yoga Practice with Jennifer
Join me for Coming Home to Ourselves, an embodied exploration of the expanse of yoga.

Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Time: 4:00PM PDT, 5:00PM MDT 6:00PM CDT, 7:00PM EDT

Coming Home to Ourselves Dance-Yoga Practice brings together movement as metaphor and the expanse of yoga with the intent to guide us to deeper embodiment beyond the yoga mat. This practice is about befriending your body and reuniting with it as a sacred beloved and noticing how your mind and body work together to create harmony in your life.

This class includes simple yoga postures in dance form (alternating fluid movement and stillness), mindfulness prompts, various meditation practices, the application of mantra, mudras, and the weaving in of the rich and deep yoga philosophy that guides us into deeper levels of self-knowing and unity of mind and body.

The focus/theme of this Tuesday's class is the art of moving our bodies from a place of rest and lovingkindness.

When we rest and move from ease, we are allowing the body to function with greater efficiency and harmony. We are easing off on pressure and constant doing that can often times deplete us and disconnect us from our bodies an our inner knowing. The practice of yoga teaches us ease of mind and body and asks us to apply lovingkindness in how we move and how we think. 


Together, through embodied dynamic movement and stillness, we will cultivate effortless and ease-filled rest. We will explore how to do less and feel more.

Wear comfortable clothes to move in. Make sure you have a yoga mat or towel, and a blanket or pillow to sit on for the seated portion of class.

Class is just over one hour.

Pay what you can in exchange for the class experience:

Venmo: Jennifer-Lucero-Earle or https://venmo.com/jennifer-lucero-earle
PayPal: https://paypal.me/jenniferluceroearle
Credit Card (Square): https://my-site-105290-108786.square.site/
Zelle: jenniferlucearle@gmail.com

With deep gratitude,
Jennifer

www.jenniferluceroearle.com

Sep 15, 2020 04:00 PM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Loading
* Required information