Meeting Register Page

An International Response to Human Rights in the Philippines - Roundtable Discussion
Roundtable Discussion: An International Response to Human Rights in the Philippines

Join ICHRP for a roundtable discussion on human rights in the Philippines.

Date: Friday October 8, 2021
Time: 2pm Geneva / 8am New York / 8pm Manila
Register here: https://www.tinyurl.com/ICHRPRoundtable

This discussion will follow UN Human Rights Commissioner, Michelle Bachelet’s, update on the Philippines at the UNHRC. We will hear commentary on the presentation to the UN and the findings of Investigate PH, and consider their future significance in the context of the alarming human rights situation in the Philippines.

Organizer: International Coalition for Human Rights in the Philippines
Co-Sponsors:
IBON International
The General Board of Church and Society of The United Methodist Church
United Church of Canada
National Union of Peoples’ Lawyers
Karapatan
International Association of Democratic Lawyers
Education International

Oct 8, 2021 02:00 PM in Brussels

Meeting is over, you can not register now. If you have any questions, please contact Meeting host: IICOI Global Tech.