Meeting Register Page

Voices from the Holy Land Online Film Salon logo
Voices from the Holy Land Online Film Salon: "How to Make a Revolution"
Born and raised in Hebron, Issa Amro has devoted his life to protesting and documenting human rights abuses in the West Bank-Occupied Territories. In 2016 he was detained and indicted by the Israeli state on eighteen charges spanning six years – including incitement, insulting a soldier, and protesting against military and settler violence. He was tried in the Ofer Military Court where the average trial takes 10 minutes, and where the conviction rate for Palestinians is 99.7%. Issa was acquitted of most of the charges and received a suspended sentence, only to find himself arrested and tried again – but this time, not by Israel, but by the Palestinian Authority. Based on verbatim transcripts, renowned Israeli playwright Einat Weizman and Issa Amro take a blistering look at the truth behind the headlines in this filmed version of an original staged production of "How to Make a Revolution".

Register now and then join the Q&A Discussion on August 14th at 3 pm ET/12 noon PT/10 pm Jerusalem

Einat Weizman – Tel Aviv - based actor, director and playwright
Issa Amro – Human Rights Defender and founder of Youth Against Settlements
Miko Peled (moderator) – Israeli-American author, human rights activist, and karate instructor

Watch the Trailer: https://tinyurl.com/VFHL-RevolutionTrailer

Aug 14, 2022 03:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Loading
* Required information