Meeting Register Page

Four Advent Sessions: A time to Wake from our Hypnotic Sleep
The birth of Jesus into human history was the true fulfillment of the hopes and longings, dreams and desires of the people of ancient Israel. Through four conferences, we will consider the richness of the Hebrew Scriptures from Isaiah and the Advent Sunday Gospels from Matthew to help us better prepare for the Lord’s coming among us this year. Matthew’s Infancy story of Jesus reminds us to make Advent a time of peaceful trust in God's providence and to make Christmas a celebration in which we open our eyes, minds and hearts to the universal call of the newborn Lord. We will also consider the spiritual significance of Hanukkah and Advent when both faith communities draw on the symbols of candles and lights that shatter the winter darkness.

Fr. Thomas Rosica, CSB
Ordained in 1986, is a member of the Congregation of St. Basil (Basilian Fathers), a biblical scholar, lecturer, author and retreat director. Fr. Rosica studied theology and Sacred Scripture in Toronto, Rome and Jerusalem. From 1990-1994, he lectured in the English and French biblical programs in the Ecce Homo Centre for Biblical Formation in Jerusalem.

He was formerly Pastor and Executive Director of the Newman Centre Catholic Mission at the University of Toronto. Formerly he was National Director and CEO of World Youth Day 2002 in Canada and the founding CEO of the Salt and Light Catholic Media Foundation in Canada.

2022
Wednesdays
November 23 and November 30
December 7 and December 14

Time: 3:00 p.m.Toronto
12:00 p.m. San Francisco
20:00 London
21:00 Rome
22:00 Jerusalem
07:00 a.m. Melbourne (next day)
Check your time and date! www. timeanddate.com

COST: $75 USD
( 4 sessions each 90 minutes)
We will send you the payment options sheet by email.

More information and registration please contact registrar@biblical-program.com




Nov 30, 2022 03:00 PM
Dec 7, 2022 03:00 PM
Dec 14, 2022 03:00 PM
Time shows in
Loading
* Required information