Meeting Register Page

Virtual Topics in Cave Rescue - pixelated black bat on a yellow background
Virtual Topics in Cave Rescue presented by the NSS
8-10 pm (Eastern), 7-9 pm (Central), 6-8 pm (Mountain), 5-7 pm (Pacific)
DOORS OPEN 15 MINUTES EARLY! Join us on the second and fourth Wednesdays of the month to learn about various aspects of cave rescue. Topics include patient perspectives, rescue pre-planning and operations, patient management, hazardous atmospheres, rescuer care, and more. PASSWORD: Rescue

You only need to register once to attend any of the talks in this series. Talks will be recorded and available on the NSS YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/NationalSpeleologicalSociety/playlists

Join over 25 speakers to help refresh your cave rescue perspective!

MARCH 10
* What is the difference between a Small Party Assisted Rescue (SPAR) and a Callout Rescue? by Tom Evans
* Making better decisions underground by Rene Ohms

MARCH 24
* How to Wrap Up Your Patient by Carrey Bull
* Glacier Cave Hazards & Rescue Considerations in the Cascade Range by Eddy Cartaya

APRIL 14
* Chain of Communication: Strategies for Effective Teamwork in Cave Rescue by Andy Armstrong
* How to manage rescues when they get big by Allen Padgett

APRIL 28
* My Cave Rescue by Bill Frantz and Marty Reames
* Recognizing and Treating Hypothermia Underground by Brian Ekey

MAY 12
* Search Operations in Cave Rescue: You have to find them before you can rescue them by Casey England
* Got gas? Cognitive and physical effects of bad air in caves by Sarah Truebe, Wil Orndorff, and Zenah Orndorff

MAY 26, 2021
* Stress Management for Rescuers by Billy Chrimes
* Rescue Pre-Planning by Gretchen Baker

On NSS YouTube Channel:
* Caves and Cave Rescue Considerations of the National Cave Rescue Commission (NCRC) Regions by the NCRC Regional Coordinators
* What I Learned Spending 14 Hours Peeing in My Wetsuit by Andrew Muñoz (SOON)
* Learning from the Past, Preparing for the Future by Bonny Armstrong
* How to Handle It: Caring for you and your patient by Rebecca Land Segrest

Banner artwork of pixelated bats by Mel Eady-Pumplin
Mar 10, 2021 07:00 PM
Mar 24, 2021 07:00 PM
Apr 14, 2021 07:00 PM
Apr 28, 2021 07:00 PM
May 12, 2021 07:00 PM
May 26, 2021 07:00 PM
Time shows in
Loading
* Required information