Meeting Register Page

Meeting banner
Regional Border Response to Emerging Migration & Humanitarian Needs Day 1
As the United States resumes its role on the international stage in serving as a place of welcome and opportunity for asylum seekers and refugees, substantial work needs to be done to rebuild the infrastructure that supports these forms of legal immigration. Over the last four years significant damage has been done to these systems, presenting significant challenges in managing the health and safety of individuals entering the United States. From limited shelter capacity and transportation networks to harmful narratives complicating reform efforts, real obstacles stand in the way of the United States and its border communities providing a robust humanitarian response.

Fortunately NGOs on both sides of the U.S. Mexico border have deep experience in providing critical services along the migration route that can be drawn on as the U.S. government begins the process of restabling services and systems. Join Grantmakers Concerned with Immigrants and Refugees (GCIR) and Hispanics in Philanthropy (HIP) for a special two-part series with experts from the field on understanding the challenges and opportunities along the southern border, with an emphasis on the role philanthropy can play at this critical stage. This series is open to interested funders in Texas, Arizona, New Mexico, and California, as well national funders with the ability to deploy funds in these regions. The 90-minute sessions will include time for regional breakout discussions and will be held on April 15th and April 22nd at 9am PT/ 10am MT/ 11 am CT, 12pm ET.

Please make sure to also register for Day 2 of this conversation using this link: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZwvc-yurzIpG9Je-KSMWwECLs0OaJIsgPgg

Apr 15, 2021 09:00 AM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Loading
* Required information