Meeting Register Page

Coming Home to Ourselves Dance-Yoga Practice with Jennifer
Join me for Coming Home to Ourselves using the Yoga Practices of Movement, Mindfulness, Meditation, Mantra, and Mudra

Tuesday, October 20, 2020
Time: 4:00PM PDT, 5:00PM MDT 6:00PM CDT, 7:00PM EDT

Coming Home to Ourselves Dance-Yoga Practice brings together movement as metaphor and the expanse of yoga with the intent to guide us to deeper embodiment beyond the yoga mat. This practice is about befriending your body and reuniting with it as a sacred beloved and noticing how your mind and body work together to create harmony in your life.

This class includes simple yoga postures in dance form (alternating fluid movement and stillness), mindfulness prompts, various meditation practices, the application of mantra, mudras, and the weaving in of the rich and deep yoga philosophy that guides us into deeper levels of self-knowing and unity of mind and body.

The focus/theme of this Tuesday's class is cultivating a tranquil mind. In Yoga philosophy there is a concept called the gunas which represents qualities, attributes or states of being. One of the three gunas is sattva. Some of the qualities that comprise sattva are tranquility, peace, joy, buoyancy, harmony, illumination, clarity, alertness of mind, and gratitude. When we consciously cultivate these qualities we help to reduce the impact of anxiety, fear, sadness, anger, irritation, apathy, and chaos (and more). Our practice will support cultivating sattva so that we can enjoy a tranquil and peaceful mind.

Wear comfortable clothes to move in. Make sure you have a yoga mat or towel. Feel free to also have a blanket or pillow to sit on for the seated portion of class.

Class is 70 minutes.

Pay what you can in exchange for the class experience:

Venmo: Jennifer-Lucero-Earle or https://venmo.com/jennifer-lucero-earle
PayPal: https://paypal.me/jenniferluceroearle
Credit Card (Square): https://my-site-105290-108786.square.site/
Zelle: jenniferlucearle@gmail.com

With warmth,
Jennifer
www.jenniferluceroearle.com

Oct 20, 2020 04:00 PM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Loading
* Required information