Meeting Register Page

Forging Our Own Derekh: (Re)-defining Halakha with the Trans Halakha Project
Join us on June 8th at 7:30 PM ET | 6:30 PM CT | 4:30 PM PT for Forging Our Own Derekh: (Re)-defining Halakha with the Trans Halakha Project! This two-hour workshop will offer tools and frameworks to help each of us develop our own definitions of halakha, and what it means—or could mean—to us as trans and non-binary folks. We’ll explore the notion of “euphoric” vs. “dysphoric” halakha, and spend time reflecting on our own relationships to halakha, wherever they are in formation. No prior experience with halakha is assumed or required!

**Please note this workshop is for trans/non-binary people only.**

Jun 8, 2022 07:30 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Loading
* Required information