Meeting Register Page

Coming Home to Ourselves Somatic Dance-Yoga Practice with Jennifer
Join us for our last Coming Home to Ourselves Somatic Dance-Yoga Practice of 2021.
(Classes will resume in January 2022)

Wednesday, December 1, 2021, 4:00PM Pacific Time
Time zones: 4PM PST, 5PM MST, 6PM CST, 7PM EST
Class is 75 minutes.

The focus/theme of this class is Metta in Motion.

The word Metta comes from an ancient Indian language called Pali and translates as love or lovingkindness. Metta is most often recognized in an active meditation practice that includes reciting phrases of good wishes, such as “may I be healthy, may you be happy” to the Self and/or others. Within metta is a sincere offering for the care and well being of ourselves and others, including people, plants, animals, ecosystems and the planet.

In our class this week we will bring the practice of metta to our bodies. This practice can be tender and transformative, especially if we are experiencing unease, discomfort, stress, pain and/or disconnection in our bodies. We will consciously infuse each breath, asana (body posture), somatic dance prompt, and mudra, with lovingkindness – sending well wishes to our bodies.

Wear comfortable clothes to move in. Have a yoga mat and/or a blanket or pillow to sit on for the seated portion of class.

Pay what you can in exchange for class:
Venmo: Jennifer-Lucero-Earle or https://venmo.com/jennifer-lucero-earle
PayPal: https://paypal.me/jenniferluceroearle
Zelle: jenniferlucearle@gmail.com

Jennifer

www.jenniferluceroearle.com

Dec 1, 2021 04:00 PM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Loading
* Required information