Meeting Register Page

Meeting banner
Indiaspora Climate Summit: The India Perspective
How do you prosper in a net-zero economy?

Our upcoming Indiaspora Climate Summit addresses topics around climate and environmental justice, and brings together policy experts, advocates, and leaders in the environmental, climate change, sustainability and energy space, with talks, as well as breakout discussions.

8 - 10 pm IST | 7:30 - 9:30 am PDT | 10:30 am - 12:30 pm EDT

Featuring:
- Satya Tripathi, Secretary General at the Global Alliance for a Sustainable Planet (and recent UN Assistant Secretary-General and Head of New York Office, UN Environment)
- Kamaljit S. Bawa, Founder-President, Ashoka Trust for Research in Ecology and the Environment (ATREE)
- Jane Burston, Executive Director, Clean Air Fund
- Arjun Divecha, Founder-Director, The Divecha Centre for Climate Change, Indian Institute of Science, Bengalaru
- Ricky Kej, Grammy award-winning musician, composer, and environmentalist
- Hisham Mundol, Chief Advisor, India, Environmental Defense Fund
- Shloka Nath, Executive Director, India Climate Collaborative
- Rohini Nilekani, Rohini Nilekani Philanthropies, and Founder-Chairperson, Arghyam
- Deepika Rawat, Ph.D. Candidate, University of Hamburg, and explorer with 2041 Foundation
- Anita Nagpal Schwartz, India Development Director, Nature Conservancy
- Robert Charles Swan, OBE, FRGS, the first person to walk both Poles, UN Goodwill Ambassador for Youth, and Founder, 2041 Foundation

We also hope you will join us for Session II of Indiaspora Climate Summit: The U.S. Perspective, which has a separate registration link.

Apr 20, 2021 08:00 PM in India

Loading
* Required information