Meeting Register Page

Meeting banner
Merage Talk: COVID-19 Sleep and Behavior with Dr. Ariel Neikrug
Thursday, May 21, 2020
COVID-19 Sleep and Behavior
Dr. Ariel Neikrug, UCI School of Medicine
20:00 IST / 10:00 PST / 13:00 EST

Full speaker bio available at www.faculty.uci.edu/profile.cfm?faculty_id=6541.

Dr. Neikrug’s core research interests are in the development, implementation, and evaluation of treatments for sleep disorders in chronic disease populations. His research has focused on better understanding sleep and activity rhythms disturbances in chronic disease and how treating sleep and rhythm dysfunction in chronic disease may impact biopsychosocial factors (e.g., sleep, fatigue, circadian rhythms, mood, cognition, and quality of life). Dr. Neikrug’s research involved several chronic disease patient populations and sleep disorders including treating sleep apnea, Parkinson’s disease, treatment of rhythm disturbances in women undergoing chemotherapy for breast cancer, and evaluation of activity and sleep patterns in patients with fibromyalgia. Dr. Neikrug also specialized in the use of actigraphy as a continuous outcome measure. In recent years Dr. Neikrug has been using actigraphy for assessment of circadian and activity rhythms using different modeling approaches including cosine, extended cosine, and double logistic regression.

Please note: Sessions will be recorded and made available to webinar registrants unable to attend the live session. Virtual happy hours are private events for participants, and will not be recorded.

May 21, 2020 08:00 PM in Jerusalem

Meeting logo
Loading
* Required information