Meeting Register Page

Meeting banner
Cook with Sophie & Ellie!!
Do you want to learn how to cook a simple nutritious dinner that is student budget friendly? Sophie & Ellie will show you how!
They have come up with a lovely recipe they adapted from goodhousekeeping.com and have given both vegan options and non.
Prepare your ingredients as per the list below, have your pan ready to cook and join at 7 pm UK time, 8PM CET and 2pm EST, to cook your dinner together with friends and other fellow students from their own homes in different parts fo the world! Let this be a fun community event.

Lentil, chickpea and cauliflower Dahl recipe (makes 2 portions)

Ingredients:
• ½ tbsp vegetable oil
• ½ onion, finely sliced
• 1 garlic clove, crushed
• 2.5 cm ginger, peeled and chopped small
• ½ tsp each of ground coriander, turmeric and garam masala
• ½ - 1 green chilli, deseeded and chopped (to taste)
• 75g red lentils, rinsed
• 1 large tomato, chopped
• 125g cauliflower florets (approx. ¼ of a cauliflower)
• 200g chickpeas, drained and rinsed
• Handful of spinach, washed
• Dairy-free coconut yoghurt (dairy can be used, optional)
• Coriander (optional)

Nutrition (per serving):
Calories: 262
Protein: 16 g
Fat: 4 g
Saturated fats: 0g
Carbohydrates: 37g
Sugars: 7g
Fibre: 9g


Liability: Participation in mindhamok’s virtual Cooking Class will involve the use of cooking equipment and tools in a kitchen environment. It is understood and expressly agreed that by choosing to participate to release, indemnify and hold harmless mindhamok and its Owners or agents, from any and all liability of any kind for any damage and/or injury incurred in connection with attendance to the class.

Waiver: It is understood that, you accept the risks inherent in the cooking and eating of food that has been prepared during class.

Apr 8, 2021 07:00 PM in London

Meeting logo
Loading
* Required information