Meeting Register Page

Embodied Movement Explorations for Body Wisdom and Wellness
Join us for Embodied Movement Explorations for Body Wisdom and Wellness

Wednesday, September 28, 2022, 9:00AM Pacific Time
Time zones: 9AM PDT, 10AM MDT, 11AM CDT, 12PM EDT
Class is one hour.

Classes for the month of September will focus on Listening to our Inner Wise Self.

It’s Virgo season, and soon the seasons will shift from summer to fall. We begin to turn our attention inward and to reflect on where in our lives we need rest, pruning, cultivation, attuning, and care.

Our guiding tarot card for this class is the Hermit. In the tarot, the Hermit is the archetype of the wise-one within and teaches us the art of self-reflection, self-discovery and self-knowing. The Hermit is the ultimate template for the art of embodied listening. As a guide, it can reveal to us deeper understanding and can illuminate the things, qualities, people, and experiences in our lives that have heart and meaning.

For the entire month we will be exploring the Somos Luceros body of work,
Dancing Lanterns of Wisdom: An Embodied Exploration of Listening and Revealing What Has Heart & Meaning. This dance is a template to explore connecting head and heart, walking with our lanterns, expanding our lens of perception, listening deeply, sifting and uplifting, and both embracing and sharing the wisdom revealed.

Come to move your body, develop a deeper appreciation for the intelligence and wisdom of your body, and to learn practices to be well in mind, body, heart and soul.

Wear comfortable clothes to move in. No shoes required. Feel free to have a yoga mat, blanket or towel for floor-based practices.

Pay what you can in exchange for class:
Venmo: Jennifer-Lucero-Earle or https://venmo.com/jennifer-lucero-earle
PayPal: https://paypal.me/jenniferluceroearle
Zelle: jenniferlucearle@gmail.com

Jennifer

www.jenniferluceroearle.com

Sep 28, 2022 09:00 AM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Loading
* Required information