Meeting Register Page

Meeting banner
April 2021 Saturday Family Story Fest
April is known for April Fool’s Day, but there are also lots of other observances. For instance, April 17 is considered Husband Appreciation Day, International Bat Appreciation Day, International Haiku Poetry Day and National Cheese Ball Day, as well as...a great day for family-friendly storytelling! Artists Standing Strong Together (ASST, pronounced “assist”; www.artistsstandingstrongtogether.net) is inviting you to the Saturday Family Story Fest on Sat., Apr. 17, 2021; 2-6pm (EDT)/1-5pm (CDT)/12noon-4pm (MDT)/11am-3pm (PDT)/10am-2pm (AKDT)/8am-12noon (HST).

We will have storytellers from one side of our country to other, including, but not limited to Beatrice Bowles, Tina Tomiyama, Mindy Donner, and Roopa Mohan (each from California), Katie & Otto Ross (WV), Steve Long (CT), Becky Barbour (MD), Cooper Braun (CO) and Youth Teller Hajar Ismael from our Youth Standing Strong Camp. Other storytellers will be named as we get closer to the event.

Apr 17, 2021 02:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Meeting logo
Loading
* Required information