Meeting Register Page

Meeting banner
Transforming Trauma: Workshop and Healing Space for Public Health
Registration for this Workshop is now closed. Please email sophia@humanimpact.org with questions.

The COVID-19 pandemic is a collective, ongoing trauma impacting our communities, families, and, in a specific and complex way, the public health field and our work as people committed to health justice. Public Health Awakened is offering a workshop and healing space for our community to explore the ways that working with and experiencing trauma changes us, and how we view each other, our work, and the world.

As community workers and activists, if we are not consciously working with ourselves and each other, this change can push us away from our values and purpose. However, by increasing our awareness through our bodies and connection with our colleagues, our work can instead help us transform ourselves, our collective impact, and the world towards more genuinely embodying our values and beliefs.

Thursdays February 17th & 24th
3-5pm PT / 4-6pm MT / 5-7pm CT / 6-8pm ET

This is a two-part workshop that will be hosted virtually on Zoom. We ask that you attend both sessions, and to join the 2nd session you have to have attended the 1st.
Meeting logo