Meeting Register Page

Meeting banner
Goodwill to ALL Advent Series
2020 has been a year of defining relationships. From BLM Action to MMWG2S Calls to Justice, our social and culture concerns were at the forefront of community building as we continue to learn what it means to be in relationship.

On October 24, the United Church of Canada declared its intention to become an anti-racist denomination. With this declaration we take the time during Advent to consider anti-racism and our strategies going forward in community as one unified denomination.

Please join us as we listen to experts and church leaders from across the denomination to look into the question of becoming more fully inclusive with Goodwill to ALL.

Dec 3, 7:30pm MT / 6:30pm PT
Adele Halliday - UCC Anti-Racism and Equity Officer

Dec 10, 7:30pm MT / 6:30pm PT
Rev. Dr. Paul Walfall - First United Church and Dr. Pamela Dos Ramos, Alberta Civil Liberties Research Centre

Dec 17, 7:30pm MT / 6:30pm PT
Rev. Murray Pruden - Executive Minister, Indigenous Ministries and Justice and Spirit River Striped Wolf - Student Association Mount Royal University President

Dec 20, 2pm MT / 1pm PT
Urban Indigenous Circle service with Rev. Dr. Bernice Saulteaux - National Elders Council, UCC

Hosted by Tony Snow, Indigenous Lead, Chinook Winds Region, Co-presented by Pam Rocker/Affirming Connections and sponsored by Chinook Winds and the Urban Indigenous Circle.
Meeting is over, you can not register now. If you have any questions, please contact Meeting host: Tony Snow (he/him).