Meeting Register Page

Meeting banner
CEPR Advanced Forum for Financial Economics (CAFFE)
Monthly online seminar series on Tuesdays at 8AM New York, 1PM London, 2PM Milan/Paris/Frankfurt, 9PM Singapore/Shanghai.

The CEPR Network on Financial Economics launched a virtual seminar series at the start of the 2020 academic year. The CEPR Advanced Forum for Financial Economics (CAFFE) is organized by Laurent Calvet, Kim Peijnenburg, and Raman Uppal from EDHEC Business School. Its objective is to make cutting-edge finance research available to researchers based in Europe and around the world.

Each seminar will run for 75 minutes, with 30 minutes allocated to the speaker, 30 minutes to a discussant, and 15 minutes for questions from the audience. In the spirit of constructive conversation, we encourage all participants to keep their cameras on in the seminar. The seminar starts just after lunch at 2PM CET (1PM London time), so have your caffè during CAFFE!

The upcoming speakers for the CAFFE seminar series in 2022 are:

12 July 2022: Larissa Schäfer (Frankfurt School of Finance and Management and CEPR)
Paper: Political Ideology and International Capital Allocation
Co-Authors: Elisabeth Kempf (Chicago Booth and CEPR), Mancy Luo (Erasmus University) and Margarita Tsoutsoura (Cornell University, ECGI and CEPR)
Discussant: Michael Weber (University of Chicago and CEPR)
Meeting logo
Meeting is over, you can not register now. If you have any questions, please contact Meeting host: CEPR Events.