Meeting Register Page

Meeting banner
A Day of Learning with the Trans Halakha Project
Join us on March 26th at 12pm ET | 11am CT | 9am PT!

Over the past year we have collected, created, and revealed expressions of halakha that emerge from our experiences as trans and non-binary Jews. Join SVARA’s Trans Halakha Project (on our two-year anniversary!) for a day of learning and celebration in honor of the publication of two resources created by members of the Trans Halakha Project: a series of teshuvot—halakhic Q&A’s—and Tefillat Trans—a compilation of blessings and rituals for sacred moments.

We'll learn from teshuva-writers and ritual-shapers about these practices and the processes that helped bring them to life. Together we’ll explore how halakha is expanded and revealed through our experiences and lives as trans and non-binary people.

This event is open to all, and folks are welcome to join for one or all sessions throughout the day.

Schedule in EST:
12:00-12:30pm - Why Trans Halakha?
12:30-1:20pm - Creating, Adapting, and Recovering Halakhic Language (Roundtable)
1:20-1:30pm - Break
1:30-2:10pm - Jumping In: Milah, Niddah, Mikvah, Blessings
2:10-2:30pm - Closing & Synthesis

Mar 26, 2023 12:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Meeting logo
Loading
* Required information