Meeting Register Page

Farm and Food Security in era of COVID
Seema Kulkarni coordinates the gender and rural livelihoods activities for the Society for Promoting Participative Eco-system Management. She has written about water, equity, gender and rural livelihoods and teaches courses in Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Mumbai and Savitribai Phule University, Pune.
She facilitates the Mahila Kisan Adhikar Manch or Forum for Women farmers rights (MAKAAM) and a number of women’s organizations in Maharashtra.
Sridhar Ramakrishnan has been closely and influentially associated with many campaigns – the industrial pollution issues in Eloor-Edayar; the anti-Endosulfan struggle in Kasaragod; the campaign to establish Zero Waste as an alternative to dirty waste management practices; to keep India free of hazardous GM Crops. He also worked closely with the Kerala Government to draft the Organic Farming Policy and also the draft Land Policy. Presently he functions as Coordinator(Policy & Campaign) of the Save our Rice Campaign, which is a national movement towards building a sustainable way for food security in India. He is Director in Thanal, a well known environmental organisation in Kerala.
Time: Sunday June 28 11:30 am EST/8:30 AM PST/ 9:00 PM IST

Jun 28, 2020 08:30 AM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Meeting logo
Loading
* Required information