Meeting Register Page

Meeting banner
Cherry Blossoms are the Gifts that keep on giving
hey bloom and inspire happiness and renewal..

Out of the dark of winter emerges ephemeral spring. The warm sun and rain have brought out the iconic cherry trees in their beautiful blooms --
The Pandemic has cut the tourism industry, but tourist guides are resilient and find inspiration in the natural things around them.

Join us in our stories on Sat, April 10, 2021 at 3:00 pm., as WTN’s Maricar Donato, chair of the Interest Section and 5 professional tourist guides visit the cherry blossom trees. Mistral Anampa will be our moderator. Dave Herb introduces the trees, Brenda Turner will recount the roots, origins and traditions, and Melanie La Force portrays a friend of First Lady Nellie Taft as she remembers her friend, and John Grant will conclude the stories of the trees that are so cherished by locals and visitors. Rain or shine the trees bloom and perfume the air with a gentle almond scent. Tourist guides share their stories.
Saturday, April 10, 2021  

09.00 am HST: Hawaii
11.00 am Anchorage
12.00 pm CST| California | BC
1.00 p, MST: Colorado | Arizona
2.00 pm CST: Illinois | Texas | Jamaica | Mexico City | Peru | Colombia
3.00 pm EST  New York | Ontario | Florida | San Juan
4.00 pm Brazil | Argentina
6.00 pm Cabo Verde
7.00 pm Sierra Leone| | Ghana |
8.00 pm UK | Ireland | Portugal | Morocco
9.00 pm Germany | Italy | Tunisia
10.00 pm Greece|  South Africa |Egypt | Kenya | Saudi Arabia | Jordan | Israel
11.00 pm  Seychelles | UAE | Mauritius

Sunday, April 11, 2021

12.30 am India
12.45 am Nepal
2.00 am Thailand | Jakarta
3.00 am China | Singapore | Bali
4.00 am Japan | Korea
5.00 am Guam | Sydney
7.00 am New Zealand

Apr 10, 2021 09:00 AM in Hawaii

Meeting is over, you can not register now. If you have any questions, please contact Meeting host: Maricar Donato.