Meeting Register Page

Coming Home to Ourselves Somatic Dance-Yoga Practice with Jennifer
Join me for Coming Home to Ourselves Somatic Dance-Yoga Practice

Tuesday, January 12, 2021, 4:00PM Pacific Time

Time Zones: 4:00PM PT, 5:00PM MT 6:00PM CT, 7:00PM ET

Coming Home to Ourselves Somatic Dance-Yoga Practice brings together movement as metaphor and the expanse of yoga with the intent to guide us to deeper embodiment beyond the yoga mat. This practice is about befriending your body and reuniting with it as a sacred beloved and noticing how your mind and body work together to create harmony in your life.

The focus/theme of this Tuesday’s class is Space; creating the mind, body, heart and soul space to connect with ourselves.

On this first New Moon of 2021, we are invited to rest into spaciousness and openness. Our practice is designed to cultivate self-awareness and loving self-inquiry into how we can rest into the boundlessness and unity of our existence. Perhaps an intention will emerge or we will deepen our connection to ourselves. Let's allow this lunar phase to evoke a new beginning for us in some aspect of our embodiment.

This class includes simple yoga postures in dance form (alternating fluid movement and stillness), mindfulness prompts, various meditation practices, the application of mantra, mudras, and the weaving in of the rich and deep yoga philosophy that guides us into deeper levels of self-knowing and unity of mind and body.

Wear comfortable clothes to move in. Make sure you have a yoga mat or towel. Feel free to also have a blanket or pillow to sit on for the seated portion of class.

Class is 75 minutes.

Pay what you can in exchange for the class experience:

Venmo: Jennifer-Lucero-Earle or https://venmo.com/jennifer-lucero-earle
PayPal: https://paypal.me/jenniferluceroearle
Credit Card (Square): https://my-site-105290-108786.square.site/
Zelle: jenniferlucearle@gmail.com

With warmth,
Jennifer

www.jenniferluceroearle.com

Jan 12, 2021 04:00 PM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Loading
* Required information