Meeting Register Page

Yuri & Seisaku Online Three Days Butoh Workshop_July A
July 10-12 (Fi-Sun)

Time Zone:
Tokyo: 22:00
Central Europe: 15:00
USA (East Coast): 9:00

FEE: Suggested Donation $10-20/class
Contact: Bob Lyness_rhb11@hotmail.com
Payment Method:
PayPal: rhb11@hotmail.com
Venmo: @Bob-Lyness

Here is what you prepare...
-WiFi
-quiet space + you can move (at least Yoga Mat Space)

ZOOM Setting:
-microphone is MUTE, and PIN THE VIDEO of "Yuri Nagaoka" video (automatically it put you in SPEAKER VIEW. (we will go over on the day of Workshop)

Liability Agreement
-By registering this online classes , you declare being in a good shape and being responsible for your own safety. Please be gentle with yourself.

Yuri has been interested in different body work and practiced such elements as Ballet, Yoga, Noguchi Gymnastics, Noguchi Seitai, Taichi, Karate, etc.. Those practices are helpful to prepare the body to be neutral and energetic. For the first part of this workshop, she will teach her personal physical practice inspired by those body work elements, including ideas of Butoh philosophy.
Contents: hanging body with no weight, movement by using invisible thread, movement by images of light and darkness, release and tension, how to feel the distance..etc

The second part is taught by Seisaku. He learned Butoh under Tatsumi Hijikata and Yoko Ashikawa. He has developed his own Butoh method while keeping the most important original essence from those masters.
He has many interesting methods for how to make the body empty. You will find the possibility that you can be anything you want if you can become empty.
Contents: walking, look and be looked at, insect eating, animal, smoke, plants, ghosts, flowers, light and darkness, facial expression, wall of the mud….etc
You can choose to attend one or more of the following sessions.



Time shows in
Loading
* Required information