Meeting Register Page

Meeting banner
GCRF Cultural Heritage Hub: Global Conversation - 8 April 2021
[ENG]

Facilitated by the interdisciplinary GCRF Cultural Heritage Hub Consolidation Project based at the University of St Andrews, this webinar is part of a global conversation series for GCRF researchers based at the University and our international partners.

The conversation webinars will create a platform for sharing knowledge and experience from GCRF research. Aiming to inspire collaboration for sustainable partnerships between the University, communities, and global institutions will help researchers achieve their project’s ambitions.

Dr Richard Bates, School of Earth & Environmental Sciences, will chair the conversation series, this session will be held on Thursday 8 April at 15:00 (GMT [Scotland & Liberia]), 17:00 (EET [Ukraine]), 18:00 (EAT [Tanzania]), 10:00 (PET [Peru]) and 09:00 (CST [Costa Rica]).

Speakers and Projects:

Dr Victoria Donovan
Principal Investigator of the '(Un)archiving (Post)Industry: Engaging Heritage and Developing Cultural Infrastructures' project in Ukraine.

Professor Ali Watson OBE
Managing Director of The Third Generation Project, an international think tank based in Scotland that uses education and research to enable social change for climate justice.

Dr Jaremey McMullin
Principal Investigator of projects exploring veteran-led modalities of assistance and peer support in the United States and the peacebuilding impacts and potential of commercial motorcycling in Liberia.

The GCRF Cultural Heritage Hub Consolidation Project conducts interdisciplinary research in Tanzania, Peru, Costa Rica, and Ukraine. The project has received funding from the Scottish Funding Council’s Global Challenges Research Fund (GCRF).

Website: https://gcrfculturehub.wp.st-andrews.ac.uk
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/gcrfstandrews
Twitter: https://twitter.com/GCRFstandrews

For information please email: GCRF_CultureHub@st-andrews.ac.uk

Kind Regards

Jamie Allan Brown
GCRF Cultural Heritage Hub Project Coordinator

Apr 8, 2021 03:00 PM in London

Meeting is over, you can not register now. If you have any questions, please contact Meeting host: GCRF Hub, University of St Andrews.