Meeting Register Page

DFL EC Thursday May 21 Caucus Meeting
Proposed agenda

1. Pledge of Allegiance
2. Welcome
3. Adoption of agenda
4. Adoption of meeting minutes from January 11, 2020.
5. Officer reports
a. Chair – Veda Kanitz
b. Vice Chair – Rich Updegrove
c. Financial report – Lawrence Sandoval, Treasurer
d. Outreach Officer report – Karl Forsberg
e. Communications report – Kristin Larsen, Secretary
f. Membership director’s report – Barbara Crow
6. Keynote: Representative Betty McCollum
7. State Convention balloting rules for delegates and alternates
8. Presentation on resolutions we support
9. How to get involved
a. Help organize our June 27th Annual Membership Committee. Nominations and Rules committees will be forming. Please let Veda know if you are interested in serving on either of these committees.
b. Help our endorsed candidates. Contact Greg Laden, Chair of Campaign Committee

c. Help us get new members and do outreach to underrepresented communities. Contact Barb Crow, Membership director or Karl Forsberg, Outreach Officer.

d. Help us with communications, if you have skills or interest in learning website development, social media, video production or related tasks, contact Kristin Larsen, Communications Chair

10. Adjournment
11. Next meeting: June 27, 2020, location to be determined
Annual Membership Meeting with election of Treasurer, Secretary, Outreach Officer, and 8 Executive Committee members to 2-year terms.
 Please allow flexibility for timing fo speakers in the agenda. Rep. McCollum will join us at about 7:15 pm. If you have a question you would like to ask her, please email Veda before the meeting at:
 Virtual Social event to follow adjournment of this meeting. Grab your favorite beverage and join us for informal conversation!

May 21, 2020 06:30 PM in Central Time (US and Canada)

* Required information