Meeting Register Page

Coming Home to Ourselves Somatic Dance-Yoga Practice with Jennifer
Join us for Coming Home to Ourselves Somatic Dance-Yoga Practice!

Wednesday, January 19, 2022, 4:00PM Pacific Time
Time zones: 4PM PST, 5PM MST, 6PM CST, 7PM EST
Class is 75 minutes.

The focus/theme of this class is Nurturing our Kidneys with Gentleness.

Last week I took an incredible workshop of the Six Healing Sounds, with my QiGong instructor, Dr. Robert Woodbine. Doc, as we call him ;), introduced the six healing sounds, which comes from the Taoist tradition, as a “toolkit to acutely and proactively work with our emotional energy.”

There are six sounds with accompanying organs of the body, postures/movements, colors and sounds associated with the seasons and with particular emotional frequencies.

Our focus for this class are the parts of the “toolkit” associated with the kidneys.

In the Six Healing Sounds, the kidneys are the physical organ of focus for the Winter season, correspond to the emotional frequency of fear, and is balanced by the energy and sensation of gentleness.

We will bring together breath, sound, imagery, movement, and the energy of gentleness as we nurture our kidneys and soothe the frequencies of fear, however it may be present in our body and nervous system as this time.

Wear comfortable clothes to move in. Have a yoga mat and/or a blanket or pillow to sit on for the seated portion of class.

Pay what you can in exchange for class:
Venmo: Jennifer-Lucero-Earle or https://venmo.com/jennifer-lucero-earle
PayPal: https://paypal.me/jenniferluceroearle
Zelle: jenniferlucearle@gmail.com

Jennifer

www.jenniferluceroearle.com

Jan 19, 2022 04:00 PM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Loading
* Required information