Meeting Register Page

Children & YA Book Buzz, Winter Session III
Find out what’s new in the publishing industry for children and young adults. The REFORMA Virtual Spanish Language Book Buzz Winter Series​ will be open to librarians, educators, students, and professionals interested in serving Latino and Spanish-speaking communities.

Duration: 120 minutes
All programs start at 10 a.m. Pacific | 11 a.m. Mountain | 12 p.m. Central | 1 p.m. Eastern

Keynote: Isabel Quintero

Isabel Quintero is an award winning author and the daughter of Mexican immigrants. Her debut novel, Gabi, a Girl in Pieces received the Morris Award for Debut YA. Her other books for young people include, Ugly Cat and Pablo, Ugly Cat and Pablo and the Missing Brother, and Photographic: The Life of Graciela Iturbide. Her most recent book, My Papi Has a Motorcycle, received the Tomas Rivera Award and a Pura Belpre Honor. Isabel lives and writes in the Inland Empire of Southern California.

Featuring: Lil' Libros, Cinco Books, Latin American Book Source Inc., Vista Higher Learning, Lee & Low Books, Inc.

Feb 18, 2021 10:00 AM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Loading
* Required information