Meeting Register Page

The Great JJ by Leucos
Prevent the Demise of Design CEU
Presented by C.A.I. Designs and Leucos

Course Description:
What does it mean to be “original”? Why pay for “authentic” when copies are a fraction of the cost? Using real life examples, this course delves into the nature of innovation and creativity in the design of new products, as well as the costs and risks associated with designing and bringing new products to market. We will also delve into the nature of knockoffs, and the economic, social, legal, and personal costs of supporting counterfeit design.

Course Learning Objectives:
1. To examine the nature of creativity and innovation in the design of new products, and the investments necessary to bring original design to market.
2. To uncover the nature of counterfeit products and designs. If original industrial design is the act of giving form to a new idea, counterfeit design is the act of cutting input costs to cheapen an existing idea.
3. To review the economic, social, legal, and personal costs of engaging in the trade of counterfeit design.
4. To understand how supporting original design is about more than just purchasing products or designing a unique environment, but about supporting an entire creative ecosystem.

Course Title: Prevent the Demise of Design
Course Code: BEOA_001
Provider Number: 50111264
Learning Credit: 1 Credit
Course Length: 1 Hour

12pm PT / 1pm MDT / 2pm CST

Oct 6, 2020 02:00 PM in Central Time (US and Canada)

Meeting logo
Loading
* Required information