Meeting Register Page

Meeting banner
Online Book Launch for The Dark Energy Survey
The Dark Energy Survey saw first light in 2012, after a decade of planning, and completed observations in 2019, with the collaboration of several hundred experts from all over the globe.

Join the editors and contributors of “The Dark Energy Survey – The Story of a Cosmological Experiment” to celebrate the release of this title which discusses the results and processes behind this project. Our discussion will also be joined by special guest, Lord Martin Rees, the Astronomer Royal.

Find out how our Universe functions, why it is expanding and why this expansion is accelerating.

Date: October 13, 2020
Time: 9am (Chicago) / 10am (New York) / 3pm (London)/ 7:30pm (Delhi)/ 10pm (Beijing)

Oct 13, 2020 03:00 PM in London

Meeting logo
Loading
* Required information