Meeting Register Page

Meeting banner
What Does the Future Hold for International Higher Education? A Conversation with Educators in Australia, Fiji, New Zealand and the United States
Date/Time
Tuesday November 17
18:00 Washington D.C. | 23:00 UTC

Wednesday November 18
10:00 Melbourne Sydney
11:00 Suva
12:00 Auckland

At this exceptional moment in time, what does the future hold for international student mobility and international education more broadly? Where should higher education professionals focus current efforts and best prepare for the ‘new normal’? This conversation between higher education leaders and/or government officials from Australia, Fiji, New Zealand and the United States will focus on practical ways that we, together, can shape the future international education space and increase collaboration between our countries and higher education institutions.

Join us for a 90 minute conversation moderated by Darla Deardorff - Executive Director, AIEA featuring:
Derrick Armstrong - Deputy Vice Chancellor, University of the South Pacific
Melissa Banks - Head of International Centre of Excellence, Austrade
Lisa Futschek - General Manager, Education New Zealand
Gil Latz - Vice Provost for Global Strategies and International Affairs, The Ohio State University
Joanna Regulska- Vice Provost and Associate Chancellor, University of California—Davis
---
This webinar is part of the "Internationalization of Higher Education in the COVID-19 Era" series jointly organized by the Department of State’s USA Study Abroad branch, the Fulbright Finland Foundation, AIEA and ISEP. These activities support U.S. study abroad and are funded through a Study Abroad Engagement Grant from USA Study Abroad within the Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, U.S. Department of State.

For more information on the series visit https://www.fulbright.fi/internationalization-higher-education-covid-19-era.

The webinar will be recorded be made available after the event. Please note that by submitting this registration, you agree that the information you provide will be sent to the organizers and you will receive informative emails about the event.

Nov 18, 2020 10:00 AM in Australia/Melbourne

Loading
* Required information