Meeting Register Page

UNREHEARSED FUTURES #15 When White Colleagues Listen with Dr Mojisola Adebayo | Queen Mary, University of London with Amy Russell | Embodied Poetics
This talk is titled in reference to WHITE COLLEAGUE LISTEN!** An open letter to UK Theatre, Dance and Performance Studies. You can read the letter here: https://medium.com/@revolutionornothing/white-colleague-listen-2d098d6a4a5d

The authors of the open letter took their cue from Hazel V Carby’s 1982 article ‘White Woman Listen! Black Feminism and the Boundaries of Sisterhood’ in the Centre for Contemporary Cultural Studies edited anthology Empire Strikes Back: Race and Racism in 70s Britain published by Routledge.

Response-Ability: Theatre Pedagogy in Changing Times

Discussing questions facing drama schools, teachers and students of theatre in the Post-COVID world

Unrehearsed Futures is a series of public conversations between heads of drama schools and leading performance trainers from across the globe to discuss and address the new realities of teaching drama. Through these discussions we will look at pedagogical approaches to teaching in the absence of presence, the benefits and challenges of alternative technologies, formats and mediums as well as planning long-term learning journeys against uncertain future conditions.

Please place any questions you would like to be discussed in the meeting in the "Questions and Comments" section below for the consideration of the speakers.

TIME ZONES: 5:00 pm India
11:30 am UK Time, 9:30 pm AEST, 7:30 am New York (EDT)

Oct 29, 2020 05:00 PM in India

Meeting is over, you can not register now. If you have any questions, please contact Meeting host: Drama School Mumbai.