Zoom Logo

Tribal Jurisdictional Issues in PH Emergencies - Shared screen with speaker view
Mike Slizewski
22:43
Mike Slizewski, Tribal Administrator, Quartz Valley Indian Reservation (would like slides)
bnorth
24:17
Love Neville!
r.miller
26:22
Katya Adachi Serrano, Medical Director, Santa Ynez Tribal Health Clinic, kadachi@sythc.org
Don Barnes
27:27
Don Barnes, Director - Office of Self-Governance, Yurok Tribe, dbarnes@yuroktribe.nsn.us
Mike Slizewski
28:03
Mike.Slizewski@qvir-nsn.gov
kfischer
28:19
Skueyen'ue-koy, Kate Fischer, Public Health Task Force Lead, Yurok Tribe kfischer@yuroktribe.nsn.us
Thomas Kim
28:39
Please sign in here on the chatbox with your name, organization and email. We will send a copy of the slides to this email. Thank you.
Frank
29:14
Frank Kearns Pit River Health Service
toiyabe
29:38
Amber Arntsen - TIHP, amber.arntsen@toiyabe.us
rjohnson
35:08
Hi, Rondi Johnson Karuk Tribe Health CEO, rjohnson@karuk.us. Thank you!
Leah Diane
38:45
Leah Sautelet Health and Human Services Director Coyote Valley Band of Pomo Indians healthdirector@coyotevalley-nsn.gov
AnnLouise Bonnitto
39:19
AnnLouise Bonnitto, JD - Tribsl Child Development Department Director - California Rural Indian Health Board, Inc. abonnitto@crihb.org
AnnLouise Bonnitto
56:32
I would like a copy of the slides. Great information. my email is abonnitto@crihb.org. Thank you.
lcaswell
01:02:30
Laura Caswell, Southern Indian Health Council, Inc.
lcaswell
01:03:02
Laura Caswell, Southern Indian Health Council, Inc.lcaswell@sihc.org
Will Haney
01:09:15
Will Haney, Managing Attorney, San Manuel Band of Mission Indians, whaney@sanmanuel-nsn.gov
aayala
01:17:13
Can she please then discuss the law that creates the 7 core principles of the TEC? We were created to do these 7 core principles, which include a lot more than data. Since she just mentioned, the HIPAA component. I think we are sending an incorrect message to the audience.
aayala
01:30:11
Legal AuthoritiesIn 1992, amendments to the Indian Health Care Improvement Act (IHCIA) authorized the establishment of TECs to serve each Indian Health Service (IHS) region.1 The amendments mandate that TECs perform a variety of functions “[i]n consultation with and on the request of Indian tribes, tribal organizations, and urban Indian organizations” 1 to elevate the health status of tribal and urban Indian communities, including Collecting and monitoring data on the health status objectives of the IHS, Indian tribes, tribalorganizations, and urban Indian organizationsEvaluating delivery and data systems that impact Indian healthAssisting tribes, tribal organizations, and urban Indian organizations to determine health statusobjectives and services needed to meet those objectivesRecommending services to assist Indian communitiesMaking recommendations to improve Indian healthcare delivery systemsProviding technical assistance to tribes, tribal organizations, and urban Indian organizations to developloca
Angelina Renteria, Indian Health Council
02:09:44
Angelina Renteria, COO Indian Health Council arenteria@indianhealth.com Thank you for your presentation!