Zoom Logo

Title IV, Part A and Title V, Part B: Student Support Best Practices and Collaborative Networking and Technical Support - Shared screen with speaker view
Marjorie Murray
08:30
Welcome to Title IV, Part A and Title V, Part B
Kravien White
30:51
Good afternoon , and welcome to the Title IV & Title V Session. Please feel free to drop your questions here.
Frank Stockman
34:16
as far as portions are concerned for an activity in multiple buckets, is there any guidance as to what the percentages should be or is it up to us
Vashalice Kaaba
36:47
Hello Frank! here the guidance for your question:
Vashalice Kaaba
36:52
Blended Activities - In order to blend activities, the LEA needs to determine what percentage of the activity belongs in each area of focus. Once determined, describe the activity in the narrative section (Sections A and B) of one area of focus. In the other area of focus, the LEA may note the activity number in Section B and state the activity is within another area of focus (list the area). The costs associated with the activity will need to be listed under each area of focus with the appropriate percentage. If the activity is equally blended, 50% of costs would be listed in one area and 50% in the other area of focus. The cost of each line item associated with the activity would be split across the areas of focus.
Tara Konrardy
39:50
Can you provide specific examples of "content specific" software and the area of focus as part of the follow-up technical assistance? i.e. iReady, IXL, Inner Explorer
Frank Stockman
42:01
@Vashalice thank you for the clarification, I appreciate it!
Vashalice Kaaba
42:20
Glad to help Frank!
Teri Cannady
42:26
Where would hotpots for students to have internet access fall?
Mario Mendoza
50:53
Can we communicate to private schools receiving less than 30K that they can only spend 15% on hardware...?
Frank Stockman
51:37
@Mario, I was thinking the same thing, great question
Courtney Zmach - CCPS
55:15
The technology cap information is incredibly helpful.
Mario Mendoza
55:29
yes
Frank Stockman
55:37
yes, thank you
Vashalice Kaaba
55:47
We are always here to help :)
Tara Konrardy
56:08
Very helpful! Looking forward to accessing the PowerPoint. :)
Vashalice Kaaba
56:32
Noted Tara๐Ÿ˜€
Marjorie Murray
57:39
If you will please send me the PPT we will post it on the FASFEPA and ECTAC Websites.
Vashalice Kaaba
58:11
Noted Marjorie!
Marjorie Murray
58:33
Thank you!
Vashalice Kaaba
59:02
๐Ÿ‘
Frank Stockman
01:01:04
how do we get on the list for TA Tuesday meetings?
Sandra.Tejada
01:01:45
Add your email to the chat and I can add you to TA Tuesdays! :)
Robert Dyar
01:01:55
dyar.robert@brevardschools.org
Courtney Zmach - CCPS
01:02:00
Thank you for your continued flexibility.
Frank Stockman
01:02:01
stockman.frank@brevardschools.org
Andrew Baldwin
01:02:08
Andrew.baldwin@polk-fl.net
K. Hansen
01:02:09
Hansenk@pcsb.org
Josh Valentine
01:02:16
josh.valentine@paec.org
Teri Cannady
01:02:20
terilc@leeschools.net
Kathleen Beecher-Escambia
01:02:29
kbeecher@ecsdfl.us
Courtney Zmach - CCPS
01:02:30
zmachc@collierschools.com
Medea.Callahan
01:02:31
medea.callahan@hdsb.org
203823
01:02:36
Mfalcone@dadeschools.net
Raven Wilcoxson
01:02:53
rwilcoxson@somersetjefferson.org
Sam Thompson
01:03:01
thompsons2@leonschools.net
Alicia Beshears
01:03:26
alicia.beshears@taylor.k12.fl.us
Raven Wilcoxson
01:03:48
That's great! We've been great, do you like being over in Gadsden?
Heather Dobbs
01:04:41
Title IV - an agriculture program at one of our elementary schools, with kids learning to care for show animals for the school 4-H club
Vashalice Kaaba
01:05:29
AG programing is super important! Thank you for sharing :) @Heather Dobbs
Courtney Zmach - CCPS
01:06:16
STEAM Summer Camp is something that teachers and students look forward to each year. We are thrilled to be able to expand our Transition Counselor program to support students who are transitioning from an Alternative Program back to their home school.
Vashalice Kaaba
01:07:07
This sounds amazing! Thank you for sharing @Courtney
Vashalice Kaaba
01:07:31
Excited for your expansion @Courtney
Melissa Ramos
01:08:47
ramosm@highlands.k12.fl.us
boedeckerr
01:18:34
Thank you for the At-a-Glance! It gives us some great ideas for our roll forward funds.
Vashalice Kaaba
01:20:48
All hearts satisfied?
Teri Cannady
01:20:57
Thank you for sharing - love the support and opportunity to see what other districts are doing!
Sam Thompson
01:21:01
Thank you for this valuable resource
Vashalice Kaaba
01:21:14
Thank you all for participating!
Courtney Zmach - CCPS
01:21:35
thank you! :)