Zoom Logo

The Return to Work Summit - Shared screen with speaker view
Jay Lauf
16:05
Hi everyone - we’re excited to have you with us! We’ll be sending a link to fully recorded session after the event, later today.
Jay Lauf
18:51
Here’s more on Kevin and a link to our site: Charter: https://www.charterworks.comKevin Delaney: https://www.linkedin.com/in/delaneykj/
Jay Lauf
19:18
Hybrid Working program: https://nomadiclearning.com/working-hybrid
Jay Lauf
19:36
Join us here! Become a Founding Member of the Charter Workplace Council: https://charterworks.typeform.com/to/oVDNih1S
Jay Lauf
21:54
Nicholas Bloom: https://www.gsb.stanford.edu/faculty-research/faculty/nicholas-bloom
Kevin Delaney (Charter)
27:57
Please let us know if you have any questions for Nick — you can enter them in the chat here
Jay Lauf
29:50
There’s more information here in our Charter’s survey of return-to-office decision makers: https://www.charterworks.com/return-to-office-survey-results-hybrid-workplace-concerns-managers/
Erin Grau, Charter
32:29
Don’t Let Employees Pick Their WFH Days (HBR): https://hbr.org/2021/05/dont-let-employees-pick-their-wfh-days
Charter Team
52:42
John Simons: https://www.linkedin.com/in/john-simons-1187683/
Charter Team
53:03
And here’s more on Betsy Bula: https://www.linkedin.com/in/betsychurch1/
Charter Team
54:54
Check out the 2021 GitLab Remote Playbook: https://about.gitlab.com/company/culture/all-remote/
Kevin Delaney (Charter)
55:37
Thanks for your questions everyone — we’ll hit some of the ones about offices space, management, DEI in upcoming sessions. We really appreciate your joining us today…
Charter Team
58:27
We posted this handbook above ICYMI ^
Charter Team
01:01:53
And regarding policy: Tips for Successfully Implementing a Hybrid Work Policy: https://www.interiordesign.net/articles/19164-tips-for-successfully-implementing-a-hybrid-work-policy/
Nick Bloom
01:03:28
Thanks for the questions and slides can be downloaded here https://www.dropbox.com/s/qc0zw9q0xu2hvlv/ResetWork.pptx?dl=0
Charter Team
01:16:28
Allremote.info
Charter Team
01:16:35
There’s also this worth being aware of GitLab’s REMOTE virtual conference: https://www.remotebygitlab.com
Charter Team
01:17:56
Tera Allas: https://www.mckinsey.com/our-people/tera-allas
Charter Team
01:18:05
Bill Schaninger: https://www.mckinsey.com/our-people/bill-schaninger
Kevin Delaney (Charter)
01:19:16
Please do chat any questions here and I’ll put them to Tera and Bill…
Charter Team
01:19:39
The boss factor: https://www.mckinsey.com/business-functions/organization/our-insights/the-boss-factor-making-the-world-a-better-place-through-workplace-relationships
Charter Team
01:19:59
Better Bosses: https://www.mckinsey.com/business-functions/organization/our-insights/five-fifty-better-bosses
Charter Team
01:36:56
McKinsey has two recent reports on hybrid/remote work.1. What executives are saying: https://www.mckinsey.com/business-functions/organization/our-insights/what-executives-are-saying-about-the-future-of-hybrid-work2. What employees are saying: https://www.mckinsey.com/business-functions/organization/our-insights/what-employees-are-saying-about-the-future-of-remote-work
jennyanderson
01:40:41
FWIW John Gottman recommends 6 positives for every negative in marriage….
Raj Sudra
01:43:18
Can we share the how to be a good boss presentation. Thanks
Charter Team
01:46:25
Joanne Lipman: https://www.joannelipman.com
Charter Team
01:46:50
Joanne’s book “That’s What She Said”: https://www.amazon.com/Thats-What-She-Said-Together/dp/0062437224
Charter Team
01:46:59
Katie Burke: https://www.hubspot.com/katie-burke-chief-people-officer
Charter Team
01:47:15
Katie on building a hybrid company: https://www.hubspot.com/careers-blog/future-of-work-hybrid
Kevin Delaney (Charter)
01:54:47
Please chat us any questions you want Joanne to ask Katie—thanks!
Erin Grau, Charter
02:03:02
Hubspot Unplugged: https://www.hubspot.com/company-news/hubspot-unplugged
Charter Team
02:08:44
Don’t hesitate to drop questions or comments in this chat. We’ll see them and address as time allows.
Charter Team
02:15:53
According to Comparably, NPS is 83 for Hubspot: https://www.comparably.com/companies/hubspot/enps
Katie Burke
02:16:56
Yes, we don't release our ENPS externally out of respect to our employees, but it's high and we care deeply about it!
Charter Team
02:17:04
Stephanie LeBlanc-Godfrey: https://www.iamslg.com
Charter Team
02:17:14
Massella Dukuly: https://www.linkedin.com/in/masselladukuly/
Charter Team
02:32:41
@AdamGriffiths - yes! We'll email a video of the summit to everyone who RSVP'd later today.
Charter Team
02:43:06
Hi Andrew, glad you’re enjoying it - yes there will be access to the video post-event for non-attendees
Anne-Laure Fayard
02:45:38
“We need to make sure that success is equitable”: so essential! Intentionally thinking about how to help people develop in different ways is essential.
Charter Team
02:49:05
Anne-Laure Fayard: https://engineering.nyu.edu/faculty/anne-laure-fayard
Charter Team
02:49:22
Designing the hybrid office (HBR): https://hbr.org/2021/03/designing-the-hybrid-office
Charter Team
02:49:30
Laurent Lisimachio: https://www.gensler.com/people/laurent-lisimachio
Charter Team
02:50:47
We, at Charter, interviewed Ann-Laure earlier this year and you can read it here https://www.charterworks.com/how-to-design-hybrid-offices/
Kevin Delaney (Charter)
03:03:03
Please do share any questions you have for Anne-Laure and Laurent in chat…
Charter Team
03:12:32
To keep these conversations going and ideas flowing among this community, we invite you to become a Founding Member of the Charter Workplace Council: https://charterworks.typeform.com/to/oVDNih1S
Charter Team
03:12:48
Hybrid Working program: https://nomadiclearning.com/working-hybrid
Charter Team
03:13:12
The above is our new certificate program with Nomadic
Charter Team
03:13:23
Email us at hi@charterworks.com
Charter Team
03:13:37
become a Founding Member of the Charter Workplace Council: https://charterworks.typeform.com/to/oVDNih1S
Charter Team
03:13:53
Hybrid Working program: https://nomadiclearning.com/working-hybrid
Charter Team
03:14:02
Charter: charterworks.com
Charter Team
03:14:10
Email us at hi@charterworks.com
Kevin Delaney (Charter)
03:15:07
Thanks for joining us, everyone, and please do send us any feedback or ideas. (hi@charterworks.com) — We’ll send out a followup email shortly with more info on what we discussed today.