Zoom Logo

USYS TOPSoccer Quarterly Zoom - Shared screen with speaker view
Azzedine Layachi
05:34
Isn't this meeting supposed to start at 7 pm? Did it take place and end?
Julie Pearson
06:08
It’s in a different timezone …. I made the same mistake! it’s 8pm my time.
Melanie Schneller Missouri
19:11
mschnellersoccer@gmail.com
Adam Kenes
19:11
ADAM@oksoccer.com - Oklahoma State Dir
Julie Pearson
19:12
jpearson@michiganyouthsoccer.org
Tre Arhagba
19:30
tarhagba@tnsoccer.org
Lynda Ison - KY
19:31
Interested in more info about DSSA Soccer (lyison14@gmail.com)
Marlene Kasman
19:41
Csltopsoccer@gmail.com
Roni Andrew
19:44
Ronia@northshoreunited.org
Tamie Endow
19:48
tendow@mayouthsoccer.org
Becky Smith
20:35
beckys@murfreesborosoccer.com
Diane Cruz
21:33
TOPsoccer@cranfordsoccer.club
Tamara Morris
22:01
Tamara Morris tamaradmorris@gmail.comNew Hampshire State Soccer Association
Jennifer DiTillio
22:53
Jennifer DiTillio
Jennifer DiTillio
23:21
jsmith.tops@outlook.com - Florida Youth Soccer
Rick Flores
24:08
r.flores@nmysa.net
Joyce Bordley
24:34
jbordley@calnorth.org
John Oliver
25:30
alaskayouthsoccer@gmail.com
Mallorie LaFarge
25:53
mallorielafarge@gmail.com
Michael Moriarty
26:07
Mike.moriarty@southwindsorsoccer.org
Loren Peters
27:00
LPeters@soccermaine.com
Azzedine Layachi
27:08
layachi77@gmail.com
Thomas Sowinski
27:47
I love seeing all the interest. Thank you for your support to getting this team started!
Joanna Grossman
33:29
Great MLS info, what about NWSL?
Joslynn Bigelow
34:05
LOVE this idea, Dave. THANK YOU
Joanna Grossman
35:32
I also think a natural partnership is with the MLS Next clubs… some of the MLS teams have longtime relationships with special Olympics and other programs.
Fil Wilkinson
38:12
filw@independencesoccer.club
Cristi Thomas - CO TOPSoccer
39:10
Welcome Roni! Congrats on your new role. You'll rock it ⚽
Marlene Kasman
44:27
We are on the call…Commack Soccers TOPS festival is 5/14. Will definitely send pics
Becky Smith
46:49
I would love to know more about the festivals.
Wendy Greenberg
47:43
Do you want photos of our programs sent in? Where should we send them?
Jason Hall
47:46
We will loose all our TOPSoccer programs- 4 in total and 2 that were starting up
Skip Gilbert
48:29
I'm double booked tonight so have to jump to my next zoom. Thank you for everything you all are doing. I will be bringing TOPSoccer up when I speak with the new NWSL Commissioner and with my next discussion with USL.
Joslynn Bigelow
48:43
Getting ready to send my DS Soccer email. last chance to get your email address in!
Tamara Morris
49:58
Hi Ed I will
Shannon Hartinger
50:20
You can send pictures of your programs to me: shartinger@usyouthsoccer.org
Shannon Hartinger
50:30
I will touch on this in a minute
Joanna Grossman
53:14
Does anyone have Skip’s email?
Jade Parrish
53:41
sgilbert@usyouthsoccer.org
Lynda Ison - KY
56:02
Any upcoming online coach certification courses for those who could not make USYS Midwest/West Symposium and need the training?
Lynda Ison - KY
58:31
Rick, I'm interested in a "train the trainer" course if offered again (Lynda Ison-KY: Lyison14@gmail.com).
Jade Parrish
59:05
Got to start dinner - it was great meeting everyone! :) If you need anything don’t hesitate to reach out to Shannon or myself (jparrish@usyouthsoccer.org). Cant wait to work together to bring more awareness around TOPS and highlight some amazing stories within the program🤩
Lynda Ison - KY
01:01:16
Rick, thanks for clarification on "train the trainer."
Cristi Thomas - CO TOPSoccer
01:01:42
Join our Facebook group! TOPSoccer Networking, Ideas and Resource SharingThis group is for The Outreach Program for Soccer (TOPS) Coaches, Admin, Volunteers, Buddies to connect, network, ask questions in a non-judgmental, safe, friendly and supportive environment, share resources, equipment or uniform deals, games and activities ideas and TOPSoccer events.Search for “TOPSoccer Networking, Ideas and Resource Sharing” group or email me and I can send you invite through FB page.Cristi ThomasTOPSoccer@coloradosoccer.org
Rick Flores
01:02:05
Thanks Lynda
Lynda Ison - KY
01:02:16
Re: coach certification, anyone close to KY offering an in-person OR hybrid course? Or at a nice beach locale?
Tre Arhagba
01:03:36
Lynda, we are looking to hold a course in TN. Currently working with Rick with regards to materials
Lynda Ison - KY
01:04:19
Our club in KY is developing relationship with a USL Premier One club coming to KY (Lexington Sporting Club). In talks now...
Rick Flores
01:04:28
Trey and Lynda we can connect and we can set up another meeting
Lynda Ison - KY
01:04:52
Thanks Rick!
Joslynn Bigelow
01:05:08
GREAT. IDEA. RONI.
Jennifer DiTillio
01:05:33
We do need a directory. I am trying to get a good list myself
Adam Kenes
01:06:12
YES. I would love everyone's info
Wendy Greenberg
01:06:14
I like the idea of contacts.
Tamie Endow
01:06:20
It would be great to have.
Jennifer DiTillio
01:06:30
Very valuable
Cristi Thomas - CO TOPSoccer
01:06:37
ABSOLUTELY! Need to start with a list of all the state chairs then the larger directory.
Tamara Hageage
01:06:51
Yes, there is value!
Joslynn Bigelow
01:06:58
Roni, let me know if you do need support.
Cristi Thomas - CO TOPSoccer
01:07:07
Unfortunately not all the MLS owners are openminded to "outreach" Might need to have a stellar model program that we focus on first.
Roni Andrew
01:07:15
Yeah! For sure!
Shannon Hartinger
01:07:17
Happy to help with this!
Rick Flores
01:08:33
Great story and success Adam! Good job!
Cristi Thomas - CO TOPSoccer
01:08:56
Great job Adam!!! OUTREACH times 100 👏
Joslynn Bigelow
01:09:24
That's awesome! I'm constantly trying to reach our Latino/Hispanic community out here! Can you share your email, adam??
Joslynn Bigelow
01:09:49
JK found it ADAM@oksoccer.com
Adam Kenes
01:10:29
thank you adam@oksoccer.com
Rick Flores
01:11:12
Thanks Everyone for attending! Have a great evening!
Tamara Hageage
01:11:14
Thank you!
Becky Smith
01:11:17
Thank you!
Lynda Ison - KY
01:11:36
Thanks!
Adam Kenes
01:11:38
You are Amazing Dave...
Keri Jones
01:11:38
Thank you!!
Tamie Endow
01:11:39
Thanks