Zoom Logo

Strategies and Effective Practices for Conducting Labs and Activities Online (Hard-to-Convert Courses) - Shared screen with speaker view
Terri Quenzer
08:01
Hi, I'm Terri Quenzer, Statewide Director for Life Sciences/Biotech. My email is tquenzer@sdccd.edu.
Jim Bowen
08:15
Jim Bowen Assistant Professor Business and Computer Studies - Antelope Valley College. Jbowen@avc.edu
Charles Eason
09:29
Charles Eason, Statewide Director Business and Entrepreneurship, charles.eason@solano.edu
Jorge Ochoa
09:53
Jorge Ochoa, Horticulture Professor, Long Beach City College
Jorge Ochoa
10:07
jochoa@lbcc.edu
Brian Murphy
11:28
Brian Murphy Curriculum Coordinator for the Pipe Trades Training Center, San Jose ,Ca brian@pttc.edu
James Morante
13:02
James Morante, Statewide Director for Energy, Construction & Utilities Sector. My email is morantecomms@gmail
Terri Quenzer
22:21
I got a plant-based cooking certificate from Rouxbe about 5 years ago (online) - they are fabulous!
Lynn Shaw
29:52
One more speaker after Alan, then time for questions, comments, discussion
Alan Braggins
33:10
Sector Snapshots can be found at https://sectorsnapshots.weebly.com/ and all of the SD contact information and website links can be found at https://sectorsnapshots.weebly.com/contact.html
Laurie Mackenzie
35:57
This is awesome!
Richard Gentry
36:20
Very cool
Brian Murphy
36:40
This looks very much like a matterport scan...is this similar to that technology?
Nancy Gutierrez
36:45
Lab resources on the AGNR curriculum page http://www.agnrcurriculum.org/lab-resources-covid-19.html
Nancy Gutierrez
37:26
Spreadsheet of distance learning resources https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1Wn6ThGYQyXkM75RERCaawMNS6wOgZDvVzc13IPNQM0w/edit#gid=0
Nancy Gutierrez
37:54
Commons group is "CA Community College Ag and Natural Resources
Regina Blasberg
50:47
Thanks Lynn and everyone for putting this together. I have to head out to other obligations.
Terri Quenzer
01:02:37
Here are my slides with all the links and my contact info. ~Terri
James Morante
01:03:58
The Energy, Construction & Utility website address is www.ecusector.com It includes online resources, videos and market intelligence for sector-related programs
Jerry Liu
01:06:56
LOL
Terri Quenzer
01:07:33
Life Science/Biotech Regional Directors: Josie Sette (Bay Area) - jsette@ohlone.edu; Keau Wong (San Diego/Imperial County) - kwong@miracosta.edu; and Wendie Johnston (greater L.A.) - wendie.johnston@pasadenabio.org
Terri Quenzer
01:08:43
Let me know if you want to learn more about at-home science kits for students and I can connect you to vendors or faculty that have made their own kits.
Brandy White
01:23:59
I have created kits for Geology here at Clovis Community College using various vendors - if anyone is interested, feel free to contact me
Terri Quenzer
01:24:38
Hi Brandy - what's your email address?
Brandy White
01:24:58
brandy.white@cloviscollege.edu
Lynn Shaw
01:25:01
Brandy, Can you share with the senate? send it to me and I will send it on shawlynn@gmail.com
Terri Quenzer
01:25:24
That's great - thank you so much Brandy!
Brandy White
01:25:56
Sure can, Lynn! I'll email you.
Lynn Shaw
01:26:44
thanks!
Terri Quenzer
01:28:46
Jim - I can help the faculty at your campus!
Selena Silva
01:29:53
ASCCC Faculty Application for Statewide Service: https://asccc.org/content/faculty-application-statewide-service
Jerry Liu
01:30:31
Thank you!!