Zoom Logo

Diversity Training with Nichole Beiner - Shared screen with speaker view
Sarah Smongeski
34:06
Sarah Smongeski, Executive Director, Pakachoag Music School sarah@pakmusic.org
Jean Anger
34:08
Jean Anger from Abby's House
Rich & Wendy Ardizzone
34:08
Rich Ardizzone, Joy of Music rich@jomp.org
Wanja Kiraguri
34:11
Wanja Kiraguri
Troy Siebels
34:13
Troy Siebels, The Hanover Theatre, troy@thehanovertheatre.org
Rich & Wendy Ardizzone
34:24
Wendy Ardizzone, Joy of Music, wendy@jomp.org
Denise Darrigrand
34:28
Denise Darrigrand, ONE Worcester, Abby’s House, LGBT asylum Task Force
Joy Murrieta
34:36
Joy Murrieta, Executive Director, Main IDEA Youth & Arts, joy@mainidea.org
Debbie Maruca Hoak
34:38
Debbie Maruca Hoak, Habitat for Humanity MetroWest/Greater Worcester Debbie.MarucaHoak@habitatmwgw.org
Wanja Kiraguri
34:40
Wanja Kiraguri - Pernet Family Health Service, wkiraguri@pernetfamilyhealth.org
Sheilah Dooley
34:53
Sheilah Dooley, Pernet Family Health Service, sdooley@pernetfamilyhealth.org
Nikki Erskine
35:03
Nikki Erskine, Worcester Cultural Coalition & City's Cultural Development Division, ErskineN@WorcesterMA.gov
Janice Ryan Weekes
35:07
Janice Ryan Weekes, MassHire Central Career Centers
Deborah Packard
35:10
Deborah Packard - Preservation Worcester deborah.packard@preservationworcester.org
Janice Ryan Weekes
35:35
WeekesJ@MassHireCentralCC.com
Ann Stamm
35:53
Ann Stamm - Abby’s House
Marjorie
35:54
Marj Ropp, Abby's House, roppml@gmail.com
Debbie
36:17
debra@abbyshouse.org
Amy Ebbeson
36:23
aebbeson@gmail.com
Nicole Smith
36:25
Nicole Smith- nsmith@sevenhills.org
Yvette Dyson
36:50
Yvette Dyson ydyson@wcg-cdc.com
Steve Fischer
36:51
Steve Fischer, REC - director@recworcester.org
Wayne McAuliffe
36:54
Wayne McAuliffe, Jim McPherson at Community Harvest Project. Wayne@community-harvest.org and director@community-harvest.org
Stephanie R
36:57
Stephanie Rawady, Boys and Girls Club of Worcester srawady@bgcworcester.org
Wayne McAuliffe
38:06
We are very interested in hearing how to begin this conversation with staff and volunteers.
Nikki Erskine
40:17
I'd love to learn how to better engage with communities of color, specifically how to encourage participation and making our resources and opportunities available.
Chris Ryan
54:47
I am a board member for the Mass Central Rail Trail - Wachusett Greenways. This is my work email - Christopher.ryan@becker.edu
Rose Wine (she/they)
57:35
If people are interested in learning more about intersectionality, check out the scholarship of Kimberlé Williams Crenshaw and bell hooks!
Benjamin
01:03:37
Benjamin Kagigi, I work for the African Community Education Program (ACE) in Worcester, MA. Am the Family Outreach manager. It's my pleasure to attend this interesting meeting. Thanks
Theresa Lynn
01:04:17
Thank you, Theresa Lynn, United Way, Theresa.lynn@unitedwaycm.org
Rose Wine (she/they)
01:11:21
all great resources, highly recommend the podcast Code Switch by NPR (left graphic at the bottom)
Amy Ebbeson
01:21:23
Amazing!
ONE Worcester
01:21:46
Nichole can you inmute me
Benjamin
01:24:52
Thanks Nichole for the presentation. It's awesome !!!
Julie Orozco
01:24:57
What are your thoughts on the idea of "listening sessions"? Pros/cons?
Nicole Smith
01:25:13
Thank you very much!
Sharon henderson
01:25:32
How do we connect with ONE Worcester?
ONE Worcester
01:25:57
connect with ONE Worcester at 1Worcester.org
ONE Worcester
01:26:06
thank you!
Julie Orozco
01:26:21
I have concerns about the voyeuristic nature of listening sessions as well
ONE Worcester
01:27:31
what is the best way to find these experts?
ONE Worcester
01:27:49
could you speak to what makes a good anti racism statement from a nonprofit? good and bad you’ve seen? next steps?
Amy Ebbeson
01:30:36
Thanks so much Nichole and ONE Worcester!
Amy Ebbeson
01:31:01
You're awesome Alex!
Wanja Kiraguri
01:31:01
Thank you Nichole and ONE Worcester. This was great
Sharon henderson
01:31:05
Sharon henderson
Julie Orozco
01:31:07
julie orozco: jorozco@communityhealthlink.org
Joy (Main IDEA)
01:31:07
Thank you Nichole!
Chris Ryan
01:31:09
Thank you!
Sharon henderson
01:31:30
shenderson@ymcaofcm.org
Teju
01:31:32
Teju Richardson; Teju@abbyshouse.org
Janice Ryan Weekes
01:31:44
Thank you for opening this up.