Zoom Logo

West Coast Bioenergy Guild - Special Guest: Jennifer Littlejohns - Shared screen with speaker view
Ralohn Hunt
16:04
Ralohn Hunt, Project Director, BC Bioenergy Network, ralohn.hunt@bcbioenergy.ca
Andrew Medgyesi
16:59
Hi! My name is Andrew Medgyesi, MEL CEEN student at UBChttps://www.linkedin.com/in/andrew-medgyesi/medgy@student.ubc.ca
Faisal Mirza
17:04
Faisal Mirza, City of Vancouver, Solid Waste Strategic Services, https://www.linkedin.com/in/faisalmirza416/
Sonja Wilson
17:19
Sonja WilsonPrincipal, Reshape Infrastructure Strategies Ltd.swilson@reshapestrategies.comwww.reshapestrategies.comwww.linkedin.com/in/sonja-wilson-b75bb331/
Stefan Muller
17:51
Stefan Muller, President @ Vyterra Renewables www.vyterra.com & www.linkedin.com/in/stefan-muller-67a2bb/
SACHINDRA WIJAYASEKERA
18:26
Hi, I am Sachindra Chamode Wijayasekera, an MASc student of UBC-Okanagan.
Scott Stanners
18:31
Scott Stanners, Executive Director, BC Bioenergy Network, linkedin.com/in/scottstanners
Mohsen Mandegari
18:36
Hi everyone. Mohsen Mandegari from Bc-SMART: The British Columbia Sustainable Marine, Aviation, Rail and Trucking (BC-SMART) Consortium, https://www.bc-smart.ca/
SACHINDRA WIJAYASEKERA
19:06
Hi, I am Sachindra Chamode Wijayasekera, an MASc student of UBC-Okanagan.My email is schamode@mail.ubc.caMy LinkedIn profile is https://www.linkedin.com/in/sachindra-chamode-wijayasekera-083833136/
Shabnam Sanaei
19:24
Hi everyone, this is Shabnam Sanaei, Director of Bio-Innovation and Technology from Canfor
Natalia Bourenane
19:49
Hello, glad to be here. Feel free to connect with me. Natalia Bourenane, General Manager, BiogasWorld, https://www.linkedin.com/in/natalia-bourenane-mba-56656018
Deanna Fourt
20:36
Hello I am Deanna Fourt Director of Sustainability and Business Continuity for Island Health https://www.islandhealth.ca/about-us/accountability/strategic-direction/environmental-sustainability
Sona Kazemi
20:54
Hello, my name is Sona Kazemi and I am an industrial technology advisor (ITA) from NRC-IRAP based in Vancouver.
Prachee Misra
21:36
Prachee Misra, Research Scientist, Natural Resources Canada, CanmetENERGY Devon, Alberta.
Hooman Rezaei
23:27
Hi everyone, Hooman Rezaei, Senior Scientist and Lead of Biofuels and Bioenergy, FPInnovations; Hooman.rezaei@fpinnovations.ca
Ralohn Hunt
25:10
Hi Everyone. If you have questions throughout the presentation, please post them to the chat and I can direct them to Jennifer.
Gurminder Minhas
26:36
Good Morning from Gurminder Minhas, Managing Director at Performance BioFilaments.
Walter Cicha
27:09
Highest waste generation per capita.... Canada. What are the main reasons behind this, Jen?
Wilson Lam
27:39
Hello everyone, Wilson Lam, Principal, LAMPS Consulting Inc., https://www.linkedin.com/in/wilson-lam-p-eng-10167523/
Walter Cicha
28:05
Greetings from Walter Cicha, NRC-IRAP...
Christopher Bush
30:15
I bet part is the available cheap land supporting landfill.
Walter Cicha
30:38
Great response, Jen... Consumer culture, especially... Thanks!
Faisal Mirza
30:50
Good answer Jen.
Deanna Fourt
32:09
Medical and Biomedical waste also needs to be considered
Karl Neubert
32:31
Q: Have you looked at wastewater heat recovery as well for Brewers and food processing waste?
Tony Bi
32:40
Hello everyone, I am Tony Bi, Director of UBC Clean Energy Research Centre.
Christopher Bush
33:27
There are interesting dynamics regarding tip fees and where materials go... some people make good $ from the bad systems, and will not want to let it go.
Isaac Lam
33:39
Hello all, Isaac Lam, Independent Project and Engineering Consultant in Forest Product, Bioenergy and MSW industry, https://ca.linkedin.com/in/isaac-lam-p-eng-7b734b39
Faisal Mirza
33:52
Hi Jen, can you comment on the Hydrothermal Processing that Metro Vancouver is undertaking with their Iona Treatment upgrades?
Karl Neubert
33:57
I referred to lost thermal energy
Christopher Bush
34:38
Hydrothermal Liquifaction...
Philip Beaty
38:15
How can less than 6 mm tpy of municipal food waste create 1.1x10(11) units of energy when solid waste has 29 M tpy and only produces 4x that.
Jinwen Chen
39:49
Jen, can you comment on waste rubbers/tires and synthetic fibers (clothes and shoes etc). How to utilize these wastes?
Christopher Bush
48:15
We're MOST excited about biomethanation of syngas.
SACHINDRA WIJAYASEKERA
51:31
One small clarification in the slide about Dr. Devinder Singh - does a higher yield of bio-asphaltenes increase or decrease bio-crude quality?
SACHINDRA WIJAYASEKERA
53:02
sounds good. thanks!
Jinwen Chen
53:40
are bio-asphaltenes defined as C-5 insolubles?
Jinwen Chen
57:01
I will talk to him
Jinwen Chen
57:08
😀
Faisal Mirza
58:45
What? No Vancouver?
Faisal Mirza
59:52
Could the beast used for landfill leachate?
Christopher Bush
59:53
I'm game to do a BC trial of the BEAST!
Faisal Mirza
01:00:57
Thanks Chris!
Faisal Mirza
01:02:39
Thanks Jen.
Faisal Mirza
01:13:22
Thank you Jen, I'll be connecting with you soon!
Christopher Bush
01:14:06
Jen is awesome... I know this for a fact!
Ashley Callister
01:14:16
Thank you for attending this Guild event!Submit your nomination today for the Inaugural Bioenergy Sector Awards: https://bcbioenergy.ca/news-events/bioenergy-sector-awards/
Jinwen Chen
01:15:39
Thanks Jen!
Scott Stanners
01:15:41
Thanks Jennifer!
Faisal Mirza
01:15:45
Thanks everybody!
Tony Bi
01:15:47
A great talk Jen. .