Zoom Logo

USPTO Resources for Inventors, Innovators, and Entrepreneurs - Shared screen with speaker view
Kearns, Sarah C.
09:23
It was fantastic!
Kearns, Sarah C.
12:11
We thought you left for coffee ;)
Kearns, Sarah C.
13:32
Thank you! We are so happy to be a sponsor! Love what we learn from USPTO!
Phoebe Lo - VCET (she/her)
14:19
USPTO: https://www.uspto.gov/
Phoebe Lo - VCET (she/her)
14:29
VtSBDC: https://www.vtsbdc.org/
Phoebe Lo - VCET (she/her)
21:22
https://www.uspto.gov/initiatives/expanding-innovation/national-council-expanding-american-innovation
Phoebe Lo - VCET (she/her)
22:19
Vermont resources: https://www.uspto.gov/learning-and-resources/inventors-entrepreneurs/vermont
Phoebe Lo - VCET (she/her)
23:59
Inventor and Entrepreneur Resources: https://www.uspto.gov/learning-and-resources/inventors-entrepreneurs-resources
Phoebe Lo - VCET (she/her)
24:14
Startup Resources: https://www.uspto.gov/learning-and-resources/startup-resources
Phoebe Lo - VCET (she/her)
25:07
Video Library: https://www.uspto.gov/learning-and-resources/uspto-videos
Phoebe Lo - VCET (she/her)
25:40
Subscription Center: https://public.govdelivery.com/accounts/USPTO/subscriber/new
Phoebe Lo - VCET (she/her)
26:38
USPTO Events: https://www.uspto.gov/about-us/events
Phoebe Lo - VCET (she/her)
27:02
Inventors Assistance Center: https://www.uspto.gov/learning-and-resources/support-centers/inventors-assistance-center-iac
Phoebe Lo - VCET (she/her)
27:33
1-800-786-9199!
Phoebe Lo - VCET (she/her)
28:17
Trademark Assistance: https://www.uspto.gov/learning-and-resources/support-centers/trademark-assistance-center
Phoebe Lo - VCET (she/her)
28:51
Pro Se Assistance: https://www.uspto.gov/patents/basics/using-legal-services/pro-se-assistance-program
Phoebe Lo - VCET (she/her)
29:11
Patent Pro Bono Program: https://www.uspto.gov/patents/basics/using-legal-services/pro-bono/patent-pro-bono-program
Phoebe Lo - VCET (she/her)
29:20
So awesome that they offer this!
Kearns, Sarah C.
29:47
These resources are truly amazing...
Phoebe Lo - VCET (she/her)
30:28
I know! They really thought of everything :)
Phoebe Lo - VCET (she/her)
31:38
https://www.uspto.gov/learning-and-resources/support-centers/patent-and-trademark-resource-centers-ptrc/ptrc-locations
Phoebe Lo - VCET (she/her)
32:39
In Vermont we have the Howe Library at the University of Vermont in Burlington! You can call them at 802-656-2542 to get help looking up resources there
Phoebe Lo - VCET (she/her)
33:41
Track One: https://www.uspto.gov/patents/initiatives/usptos-prioritized-patent-examination-prog
Phoebe Lo - VCET (she/her)
35:53
COVID Resource Center: https://www.uspto.gov/coronavirus/uspto-covid-19-response-resource-center
Phoebe Lo - VCET (she/her)
38:06
Counterfeit resources: https://www.uspto.gov/coronavirus/trademark-counterfeiting-and-consumer-fraud-related-covid-19-outbreak#Report%20fraud%20and%20counterfeiting
Phoebe Lo - VCET (she/her)
39:43
I didn’t realize there was COVID-19 related counterfeiting! Vaccines and treatments, etc. Yikes!
Phoebe Lo - VCET (she/her)
40:34
Patents 4 Partnerships: https://developer.uspto.gov/ipmarketplace/search/patents
Phoebe Lo - VCET (she/her)
41:35
Micro Entity Status Gross Income Limit: https://www.uspto.gov/patents/laws/micro-entity-status-gross-income-limit
Phoebe Lo - VCET (she/her)
42:44
COVID-19 Prioritized Examination Pilot Program: https://www.uspto.gov/initiatives/covid-19-prioritized-examination-pilot
Sam Roach-Gerber - VCET - (She/Her)
43:33
Same Phoebe, yikes is right!
Phoebe Lo - VCET (she/her)
46:49
Deferred-fee Provisional Pilot Program: https://www.uspto.gov/initiatives/deferred-fee-provisional-patent-application-pilot-program-and-collaboration-database
Phoebe Lo - VCET (she/her)
47:02
Love the inclusivity of these resources!!
Kearns, Sarah C.
47:36
^ yes!
Phoebe Lo - VCET (she/her)
48:26
The form to apply for deferred-fee: https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/forms/forms-patent-applications-filed-or-after-september-16-2012
Phoebe Lo - VCET (she/her)
51:22
Patent Trial and Appeal Board: https://www.uspto.gov/patents/ptab
Kearns, Sarah C.
53:37
Thanks, Tomeka, for making this less intimidating....clearly there is a lot of help available. No questions from me.....you covered a lot!!
Sam Roach-Gerber - VCET - (She/Her)
54:00
Same here! Blown away by all the resources
Kearns, Sarah C.
57:56
Thank you!!
Kearns, Sarah C.
58:26
Our pleasure :)
Sam Roach-Gerber - VCET - (She/Her)
58:33
Thank you Tomeka and the SBDC!