webinar register page

Webinar banner
How Recent ICC Decisions Affect Israel
UKLFI Charitable Trust invites you to a webinar on
How Recent ICC Decisions Affect Israel
with Arthur Traldi, international criminal lawyer
Chair: Natasha Hausdorff
On 15th December 2021 at 5pm UK time
(7pm Israel, 6pm Europe, 12 noon US East Coast, 9am US West Coast)

Arthur Traldi will speak about the significance of recent decisions at the International Criminal Court (ICC) for its "Situation in Palestine" investigation.
He will cover
• The Appeals Chamber decision in Kushayb, which set out for the first time rules about when the ICC may exercise jurisdiction over nationals of non-States Parties
• The recent budget request for 2022, which sets out which investigations will be prioritized in 2022
• The ending of most preliminary examinations, with three new investigations opened by the Prosecutor this year (Palestine, Philippines, Venezuela I) compared to only one last year (Afghanistan)

Dec 15, 2021 05:00 PM in London

* Required information
Loading