webinar register page

Webinar banner
Social Impact Investing
Speakers' Panel:
Mr. Vikram Gupta, Founder and CEO of IVY Venture Capital, Alumni IIT–Delhi,
Mr. Mukesh Sharma, Co–Founder & Managing Director Menterra
Venture Advisors Private Limited ,
Mr. Meyyappan Nagappan, Leader, Digital Tax and Social
Finance at Nishith Desai Associates,
And
Mr. Arjun Malhotra, Executive Chairman, Evolko–USA, Co-Founder, HCL & PHFI

 Webinar Moderator:
Mr. Sanjay Kadaveru, Founder, Action For India (AFI), Alumni IIT–Madras
Webinar Chair:
Mr. Yogesh Andlay, Director–WHEELS Global, India


The objectives for this Webinar is:
--> What is Social Impact Investing? Can NGOs invest in such funds?
--> How do  investors measure return on investment and Social Impact?
--> Do recipients of such investments operate differently than other types of investments?
--> Is the success factor for Social investing different from that in commercial investing?
--> Are Social Impact investments selected based on altruistic considerations or personal objectives?
--> Are Social Impact investments treated differently for tax purposes?


Please join us on Friday, February 26th 2021, from 09:30 AM to 11 AM (US EST), 08 PM to 09:30 PM (IST), to this lively Panel Discussion.

Upon registration, you may send your questions in advance to info@wheelsglobal.org. The webinar will also be broadcast on Facebook, and other social media platforms. Attendees will also be able to post their questions during the webinar. You can join the webinar 15 min early (i.e. 9:15 AM ET OR 7:45 PM IST) to watch the slide show on WGF activities and related project's videos. Past webinars have stressed the importance of collaboration among NGOs to scale operations and increase the impact. For more information visit: www.wheelsglobal.org

Feb 26, 2021 09:30 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading

By registering, I agree to the Privacy Statement and Terms of Service.

Register