webinar register page

Supporting One Another Through a Global Crisis
Thank you for joining the interactive panel discussion series hosted by PATTCh (Prevention & Treatment of Traumatic Childbirth). This space offers birth (and other) professionals that serve childbearing families to engage with and support one another during intersecting emergencies of structural racism, economic crisis, and the COVID-19 pandemic.

Featured Speakers:

1. Sharon Storton is a Canadian psychotherapist and optimal childbirth advocate. She has focused her professional career on assisting women and families in a variety of capacities: As an IBCLC breastfeeding consultant, a DONA- and ALACE-trained doula and childbirth educator, a mother-to-mother program facilitator, and currently, as a mental health professional.

2. Cheryl Chan is a DONA International certified birth doula and the only certified Spinning Babies Parent Educator in the Philippines. She is a passionate advocate of women’s health through gentle birthing techniques, pregnancy, and postpartum support – especially, for survivors of childhood sexual abuse. Cheryl is one of six doulas in the first registered doula collective in the Philippines.

3. Aisha Al Hajjar is the founder of AMANI Birth, an international Islamic Childbirth Educator and Doula training program with affiliates working to improve birth experiences in over two dozen countries. She is adjunct faculty at Midwives College of Utah and has supported obstetricians in Egypt and Saudi Arabia to apply natural birth practices.

Panel Moderator:

Muna Bashir is a maternal-child health systems consultant, birth doula, childbirth educator, and current board member of PATTCh residing in Santa Clara, CA.

Please note this 90-minute event will be held on Wednesday, November 18th, at 11:00am Pacific Time / 2:00pm Eastern Time / 1:00pm Central Time. The event recording will be sent to all registrants.

Nov 18, 2020 11:00 AM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
* Required information
Loading

By registering, I agree to the Privacy Statement and Terms of Service.

Register