webinar register page

Webinar banner
Sharing Shetland - Conference by Shetland Family History Society
We will begin at 4 pm UK time with an introduction from the Shetland Family History Society. Following this, we will have four presentations by our guest speakers. After the fourth speaker, we will have a live Q&A session with our speakers and invited panellists: your opportunity to put questions to the experts.

Our live Q&A will begin at 8 pm GMT on Saturday 27 November 2021 which is:
7 am AEDT (Sunday 28 November 2021)
9 am NZDT (Sunday 28 November 2021)
3 pm ET (Saturday 27 November 2021)
2 pm CT (Saturday 27 November 2021)
1 pm MT (Saturday 27 November 2021)
12 noon PT (Saturday 27 November 2021)

The presentations will be available to watch on YouTube two days before the event: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5VXwVpQmulQBsI5cQIp0EEchG3PF32g-

Talk titles:

Wendy Wickwire: Shetland’s Long Reach: James Teit and the Struggle for ‘Indian Rights’ in the Canadian West

Jon Sandison: War Casualties and Remembrance in Shetland [WW1 & WW2]

Laughton Johnston: Lloyd’s Shetland Captains and Mates 1850-1927. What does this list tell us about Shetland seamen in the 19th and early 20th centuries?

Jim Wilson: Genetic Insights into Shetland Family History

Find out more at www.shetland-fhs.org.uk

Nov 27, 2021 04:00 PM in London

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Emma Maxwell.