webinar register page

Webinar banner
Nutrition for Families with Dr. Reshma Shah MD, MPH and Brenda David, RD
Plant Powered Metro New York and Plant-Based Pittsburgh are partnering with PlantPure Communities to present Brenda Davis, RD, and Reshma Shah, MD MPH, authors of Nourish: The Definitive Plant-Based Nutrition Guide for Families on Tuesday, June 8 at 7-8:30 pm ET, 6-7:30 pm CT, 5-6:30 pm MT, 4-5:30 pm PT. The presentation will focus on Nutrition for Families and is open to anyone interested in plant-centered eating choices for children and family members. In addition, you’ll receive information about PPC's Healthy School Lunch toolkit.

Brenda Davis, registered dietitian, is a pioneer in plant-based nutrition and an internationally acclaimed speaker. As a prolific nutrition and health writer, she has authored/co-authored 12 books with nearly a million copies in print in 15 languages. Her most recent works include Kick Diabetes Essentials (2019) and The Kick Diabetes Cookbook (2018). Brenda is the lead clinical nutrition specialist for the diabetes intervention research project in the Marshall Islands. She lives with her husband Paul in Calgary Alberta, Canada.

Reshma Shah, MD MPH, is a board-certified pediatrician, adjunct instructor at Stanford University School of Medicine. She received her undergraduate and graduate degrees from Johns Hopkins University and her medical degree from Drexel University College of Medicine.

Jun 8, 2021 07:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Josh Wayne, PPC.