webinar register page

Webinar banner
“What Does Welcome Look Like?” Virtual Event
Date: Friday, June 17, 2022
Time: 10:00am Pacific (U.S.) / 1:00pm Eastern (U.S.) / 6:00pm GMT+1 / 7:00pm GMT+2 (45 minutes)
Location: Virtual (Live)

As of May 23rd, UNHCR, the United Nations Refugee Agency, reports that more than 100 million people have been forcibly displaced from their homes due to violence, conflict, persecution, and human rights violations.

Join Their Story is Our Story (TSOS) and One Journey Festival on Friday, June 17th as we discuss “What Does Welcome Look Like?” and learn from the personal experiences of displaced people and those who have welcomed them.


Speakers:

- Josh Mojica, Founder, Goodfavor
- Shelby Dobbs, Co-founder, Operation Ukrainians to Ramstein (OUR)
- Egette Indelele, CEO and Founder, Safe Haven Space
- Shurooq Al Jewari, Utah Community Programs Coordinator, TSOS
- Rawah Al Atemsh, California Community Programs Coordinator, TSOS
- Wendy Chan, Co-founder, One Journey
…and more!

Please note:
- This discussion will be recorded and shared by Their Story is Our Story.
- We welcome comments and questions in the chat during the live event.

We can’t wait to share these inspiring stories of welcome with you.

Jun 17, 2022 01:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: .