webinar register page

Webinar banner
Digital China: COVID-19 and Emerging Tech Trends
The COVID-19 crisis appears to be supercharging a new era of digitalisation in China. From online food delivery to ride-hailing apps, digital business models and technologies have played an important role in mitigating the social and business impacts of the pandemic. Amid the contracting economy, the demand for tech has grown sharply.

The Chinese government’s policy response to COVID-19 reflects a prioritisation of the digital economy, with President Xi Jinping announcing that the government will invest an estimated US $1.4 trillion over the next six years to accelerate the development of homegrown technology, from 5G wireless networks to artificial intelligence.

This webinar, produced by Asia House in partnership with CKGSB, will take a deep dive into the emerging digital trends in China, and provide insights on how consumer habits, business operations, and government policymaking are changing.

Panellists include:

- Professor Sun Baohong, Dean's Distinguished Chair of Marketing & Associate Dean for
CKGSB America, Director of the CIM Centre
- Anita Huang, Operating Partner & Chief Marketing Officer, Sinovation Ventures
- Deborah Campbell, Chief Operating Officer, Accenture Greater China
- John Artman, Technology Editor, South China Morning Post

Timezones:
BST - 13:00-14:15pm
Beijing Time - 20:00-21:15pm
EST - 8:00-9:15am

Sep 30, 2020 01:00 PM in London

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Asia House.