webinar register page

Webinar banner
Next Gen Housing: Taking an Active Role in Energy Efficiency with Passive House
In honour of Earth Day, Treehouse Village Ecohousing is hosting a free, 45-minute webinar to share why we’re building our homes to the high energy-efficient standards of Passive House.

Now in development on 15 acres of land in Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Treehouse Village is a joyful, environmentally responsible, healthy, multi-age cohousing community.

We’re dedicated to reducing our environmental footprint. One of the ways we’ll do that is building our homes to a very high standard of energy efficiency. That’s Passive House.

Homes built to Passive House standards require minimal energy and cost next to nothing to heat and cool.

They ensure a healthy space with lots of air exchange, and they are built to extremely high standards instead of simply meeting minimum requirements.

Passive House homes greatly reduce maintenance needs over the long term. That’s another big way to contribute to sustainability — and save you money!

Join Emma Savage and other Treehouse Villagers as they share why we’re committed to Passive House. It’s one more step in creating an optimistic and hopeful future for our children and our planet.

Treehouse Village Ecohousing is the largest Passive House multi-unit residential development in Nova Scotia. Join us for this informative webinar on the next generation of housing!

WHEN: Sunday, April 18 — 10:00 am PDT / 1:00 pm EDT / 2:00 pm ADT — Zoom

www.treehousevillage.ca

Apr 18, 2021 02:00 PM in Halifax

Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Treehouse Village.